• Fuller's position at risk now

Camara leaves Latics for Potters

Stoke boss Tony Pulis has completed his first deadline-day deal with the loan signing of Wigan hitman Henri Camara until the end of the season.

The Senegal striker has fallen down the pecking order at the JJB Stadium and even the departure of Emile Heskey to Aston Villa in the transfer window did not improve his chances as manager Steve Bruce immediately brought in Colombian Hugo Rodallega.

Camara, 31 and out of contract at the end of the season, scored 20 goals in 46 league starts for the Latics.

Camara said his desire to play regular football prompted him to seek a move elsewhere.

"I hope they [the fans] understand I need to play. I had a wasted year at West Ham - and I have spent most of this season on the bench," he said.

"I understand and respect Steve Bruce totally. But when I was given this chance, I felt I had to take it for the sake of my career.

"I want to say a really big thank-you to the Wigan fans, who have been magnificent to me.

"I will never forget that, and the club will always stay in my heart."

Even though Henri has a tendency, like Fuller, to miss easy chances and isn't as skilled in the dribbling department, he does run harder and create a lot of opportunities.

Miss easy chances like whom ? not Fuller !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

As much as I defend Fuller against criticism when it is not warranted, I think it is obvious to most that Fuller misses quite a few easy chances over a season. That does not mean he is a rux.

Well Kitson can pack his bag now.

When it isnt warranted ? obvious what ? does not mean what ? cho man shhhh nuh mek nuhbady ear yuh.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yep, Kitson better go elsewhere. Decent player, but Pulis wasted money spending so much on him.

Well them have 3 decent forward now and a good winger which I think will keep them up.

Fuller might miss some but them never have nobody else who could even put a goal in the net since Lawerence was out.

Well them have 3 decent forward now and a good winger which I think will keep them up.

Fuller might miss some but them never have nobody else who could even put a goal in the net since Lawerence was out.
                  3 decent forwards that will keep Stoke up? This might well be Fuller's last season in the premiership. Its not looking good for Stoke and their chances

Originally posted by Me View Post
                    As much as I defend Fuller against criticism when it is not warranted, I think it is obvious to most that Fuller misses quite a few easy chances over a season. That does not mean he is a rux.

humor me...when is Fuller criticism not warranted? we're talking about a player who is mentally unstable; has a poor first touch and the ability to miss more goals than he scores. If that isnt a case for criticism than I dont know what is.

Since you have crystal ball you can talk.

How can you first say Stoke is going down with certainty?

How can you say for certain it will be Fuller's last season in the EPL.
                      See you say Beattie was championship baller?

Since you have crystal ball you can talk.

How can you first say Stoke is going down with certainty?

How can you say for certain it will be Fuller's last season in the EPL.
                        See you say Beattie was championship baller?
                        Where has Stoke been sitting the last several weeks? Werent they in the relegation zone for the last month +? Have you taken a look at their schedule till May? I made a prediction in Jan that Stoke, Blackburn and West Brom will more than likely get relegated. Those teams have been sitting in the drop zone for a while now. It isnt inconceivable to think that or is it?

nuh count yuh chickens before dem hatch, yuh feel like sunderland will be safe but a long way fi guh still

make him stay deh.

Stoke already play most of the big clubs and their defense stand up and Blackburn haven't lost a game since Big Sam take over. Hull inna 10 stop with 28 points so him can gwaan talk.

Newcastle, Portsmouth and Sunderland inna big trouble if you ask me.

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
                              humor me...when is Fuller criticism not warranted? we're talking about a player who is mentally unstable; has a poor first touch and the ability to miss more goals than he scores. If that isnt a case for criticism than I dont know what is.
                              You must have a MBA...More Bull.... Again