Good riddance, Howard

I understand the spectator is contemplating civil action against the former referee, heard he was a sponsor who was given access to a VIP tent and said he was just going on the field to ask questions...that's what I heard.
    Now I understand why the JFF behaved the way they did?

All the referees' reports did not support Stennett's reaction. But you chose to ignore that.

Again, go and read the match reports!

All the referees' reports did not support Stennett's reaction. But you chose to ignore that.

Again, go and read the match reports!
        Because its not in the report means it never happened? Why did Jose Boswinga issue an apology?

Sorry, I am not sure what we are discussing again here Lazie..if the referee had to take protective or whatever actions against a spectator at a game in full view of hundreds or at least dozens of spectator, dont you think he would put it in his report and at least try to spin it in some ways and say he was under attack or felt threatened????

Sure he should have put it in his report. No objection there. Isn't it the norm for things to be done the wrong way in Jamaica? The fact is a reporter wrote that he was approached on the field with an umbrella. Now, its either that reporter is telling the truth or the paper should correct the story. Wha yuh say?

A nuh one time mi see refs get roughed up at Drax Hall and if a ref take an action fi protect himself from a hooligan as long as him nuh kill the goon ... then he has my support.

Lazie don't get it. Even Stennett's own report apparently did not support Stennett's actions!!!

But Lazie back broad, so don't expect him to capitulate on this issue any time soon.

Lazie don't get it. Even Stennett's own report apparently did not support Stennett's actions!!!

But Lazie back broad, so don't expect him to capitulate on this issue any time soon.
                You have a tendency to comment without reading don't it?

MOI?!!? You are the one who needs to read the damn referee reports!!!

Read the ref report for what Mosiah? Again, because its not in the report means it did not happen? The Observer reported the ref was approached on the field ... nuff said.

What was a spectator doing approaching a ref on the field of play with an umbrella in his hand?

maybe he wanted to make sure he did not get too badly sun burnt...the sun at Frome can be very hot...