i miss courtney.
RE: i miss courtney.
When the W.I went to the finalsof that recently concluded tournament , I thought about him and what he would be saying about Gayle.
Next year when it comes to the carribbean he will be on my mind... heavily.... and i am not a cricket fan well was not , I am now.
Thanks in part to him and a cousin who couldnt mek sense to me about cricket , but courtneys vibe did.
He did bring that spirited debate to the forum .aaah saah!THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
I kinda shy away from anything Courtney because I it is so hard to deal with losing such man at such a young age.
I can just imagine how it feel to people who use to share a glass and fun with him.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Me too, especially our email chats, I have even lost the drive for the Jungle Premier League Fantasy Football.http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif
<DIV>Badly! </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>At football games, whenever I see a huge frame, I do a double take to make sure it isn't...</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Every red pick-up truck gets the "look again" as I drive through Kingston.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV></DIV>
MdmeX (11/9/2006)That's why we must keep his memory and his ideals alive (per my posting earlier this week).
also it was discussed that the tribute I read at his funeral would have been enlarged and framed and presented to his family
i hope we follow through with these
Mosiah (11/9/2006)<DIV>Badly! </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>At football games, whenever I see a huge frame, I do a double take to make sure it isn't...</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Every red pick-up truck gets the "look again" as I drive through Kingston.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV></DIV>
jah knows best but it still hard - every time I see a bald head big body man - he comes to mind
when I see certain girls - I can hear Courtney telling me about his freak alarm going clank clank clank
I saw his brother in the club and for a second I almost freaked out
I miss his calls cussing me about Chelsea or inquiring about happenings in the PNP
I see mutual friends
I see his co workers
I see his face in my quiet time
I remember him falling down the stands at jungle or sitting on the plastic chair and smashing it falling on hios back and cracking everyone up
jah know star it hard
Balla,
This was my post Tuesday! Very few responded. I support all that you said, but would like us to go a little further!!
MdmeX (11/7/2006)Perhaps as a tribute to Courtney, the RBSC could give two youths a scholarship, even if is a little $$, it could help to buy uniform and books for a year.
I know we are capable of doing it, and I'd be willing to contribute a smalls.
I'm sure Courtney would approve!!“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
Kinda strange around here.. Dont even mouth mosiah dem about rucks liverpool any more cause every time I feel like it I remember Courtney. Imagine Cheski loose and I dont even mouth balla. The site missign the big man..
<DIV>Your kindness won't last! </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>If is one ting Courtney could do it was to tek mouting. Nuh watch nuh face. Liverpool a duh dem ting in cup competitions. Cyaan bodda wid consistency for leagues right now. Cho! </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>aaaahh bwoyyy - as Courtney would seh!</DIV>
Gamma (11/9/2006)i really do.
The Massive will notice he still oversees this site as a Moderator....so we shall never walk alone as hetrods by our sides...
...and, if we keep him in our hearts...as Gamma is wont to say...jah know, he will never walk alone!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."