Picture: Ref Argues

• Picture: Ref Argues

Earlier, I mentioned the referee arguing with fans after a match at Drax Hall. Hopefully, this picture will upload.
    Last edited by Bruce; April 21, 2010, 06:38 PM.

Damn dem couldn't cut the grass?

Rain

There had been quite a bit of rain, and the folks at St. Ann FA didn't have a chance to cut the grass along the fence line.

That fence sure looks sturdy.

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
          That fence sure looks sturdy.
          Well, its been holding up lazy fans for years. Before the game you lean on the fence to chat with other fans, at halftime, you lean on the fence as you drink a cold red stripe or eat a bun and cheese wid a juicy full orange juice.

If there was alot of fans at the game you would see the fans leaning on the fence to see what the ref is doing.

The fence surrounds the "old" field at Drax Hall. The "new" field has some bleachers and a chain link fence. Both fields are side-by-side, with the new field on the west, and the old field on the east.

Local vendors at Drax Hall offer a very good selection of food and drink for a neighborhood field. You can buy beer, soda, juice, nuts, candy, bun and cheese, fruit, and spliffs.

bwoy, certain things mark the word "JAMAICAN" pon we forehead bway. For instance, only a Jamaican can jus rest dem hand pon barbwire and nuh feel it.