Asassin...what is going on with Fuller ....

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
    Lets be real, Fuller can't transfer to another English team because of JA rank over the past 2 years.....Jones might have the same problem (not sure).

Jones wont have issues getting a work permit as he has been in England since '04. Sunderland didnt have problems getting one for him. Same goes for Fuller. He wont have an issue securing a work permit either. The fact is no team has shown any interest.

Relatively speaking, isn't Fuller more important to Stoke than Rooney is to Man U?
      That is what determines who is really locked in.
      Fuller is okay.

Blessed

You know the man can't pass a physical fi dem big contract so what is the purpose of this thread?

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
          Kenwyne Jones has attracted interest from Chelsea, Villa, and now Tottenham just had a 15 million pound bid rejected.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/foot...nd/7830465.stm
          Does anyone else think that this is way over the top?

For a forward, KJ's goalscoring rate at club level is nothing great. And at the international level it is downright poor. Check his stats:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kenwyne_Jones

The kind of money that's being thrown around in the Premiership these days is insane.

Ferguson bought Van Nistelrooy for 19 mill even though he failed his medical and his knees was shot while at PSV Eindhoven.

Did
            Ruud have a BAD BACK AND TWO KNEE OPERATED ON?

how many players in big teams you see on play as go contract. Name one in the last 10 years.

The only recent player I can think of is Fowler at Blackburn. Try make up more.

unnuh still a argue wid di man bway!! unnuh naave nuttin fi do? well then,
              Carry On!!!

[QUOTE=Warlord;148018]

Ferguson bought Van Nistelrooy for 19 mill even though he failed his medical and his knees was shot while at PSV Eindhoven.

There have been teams in the prem in the past that have offered pay as u play contracts to certain players before. Fuller isnt the first player to play under that type of system.
                LOL. The man try compare the Ruud situation to Fuller. This fellow. LOL.

[quote=Assasin;148077]

Did
                  Ruud have a BAD BACK AND TWO KNEE OPERATED ON?
                  Van Nistelrooy had bad knees and already had knee surgery 2 timeswhile at PSV before Man U interest. He got injured again requiring yet another knee surgery. It was also mentioned by specialist at the time that there was a possibility he may not play football again even after the surgery. Ferguson still gambled and bought the player anyway.

how many players in big teams you see on play as go contract. Name one in the last 10 years.
                  If that is your justification for Fuller not getting signed or shown interest by another club then go head and believe that.

[quote=Me;148101]

LOL. The man try compare the Ruud situation to Fuller. This fellow. LOL.
                    No not comparing both players because if I was Fuller couldnt even shine Van Nistelrooy's boots.

Im comparing the injury situation of one vs the other and how a manager still bought the player knowing the risk involved.

[QUOTE=Warlord;148103]
                      Originally posted by Me View Post

No not comparing both players because if I was Fuller couldnt even shine Van Nistelrooy's boots.

Im comparing the injury situation of one vs the other and how a manager still bought the player knowing the risk involved.
                      Ruud passed his medical. Fuller can't pass one, teams simply have to accept that his knees are messed up.
                      Ruud was still relatively young, Fuller is not.

Different situation.

Jones wont have issues getting a work permit as he has been in England since '04. Sunderland didnt have problems getting one for him. Same goes for Fuller. He wont have an issue securing a work permit either. The fact is no team has shown any interest.
                        As usual, spreading your BS all over the place. It doesn't matter how long you have been in the UK you still have to get a work permit if you are not a Permanent Resident or citizen. Fuller has been their long enough to qualify to be a permanent resident but has not applied for said status which means he needs a work permit which will not be granted because of JA's current 2 year FIFA ranking. Bibi can transfer to any team without needing a work permit (resident), but not Fuller. As far as interest in Fuller, last season Stoke rebuffed at least 3 Prem. teams who inquired about him. I'm sure there is interest right now, but all the prem. teams know that he will not get a permit.

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post

For a forward, KJ's goalscoring rate at club level is nothing great. And at the international level it is downright poor. Check his stats:

The kind of money that's being thrown around in the Premiership these days is insane.

naw..it reflects the current market price. If Bent was bought for 17 mill and Defoe for 15 mill then Jones is worth between 10-15 mill. Liverpool paid 22 mill for Keane.

And for the record, Jones was only converted to an out and out striker in "04-05 season by Redknapp. Before that he played as a defender for his club and country.
                          Last edited by Warlord; January 16, 2009, 02:16 PM.

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
                            As usual, spreading your BS all over the place. It doesn't matter how long you have been in the UK you still have to get a work permit if you are not a Permanent Resident or citizen. Fuller has been their long enough to qualify to be a permanent resident but has not applied for said status which means he needs a work permit which will not be granted because of JA's current 2 year FIFA ranking. Bibi can transfer to any team without needing a work permit (resident), but not Fuller. As far as interest in Fuller, last season Stoke rebuffed at least 3 Prem. teams who inquired about him. I'm sure there is interest right now, but all the prem. teams know that he will not get a permit.

No one disputed that he wont require a work permit? learn to read..I said he wont have a problem getting one. There is a difference! It is much harder for players who have never played ball b4 in the UK trying to get a permit than ones who are already there? The UK home office most of time makes special concessions on that. Case and point Kenwyne Jones' move from Southampton to Sunderland.

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post

Kenwyne Jones:

A powerful and promising player but with a tepid goal scoring record at every level. Great in the air... but very one dimensional... very average skills with the ball at his feet.

Could possibly develop into a good striker.... if he learns how to score regularly .. i.e. improves his poor conversion rate.

He's somewhat like Onandi Lowe could have been... but with much more discipline and much less ball handling ability.

If the rumours are true of big fees for this guy... it shows the desperation of premiership clubs... he's definitely not the finished article.

Those who are in awe of the guy are not somewhat naive.
                              Last edited by Don1; January 16, 2009, 02:32 PM.

Donovan Ricketts?
                                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015