• Zeppo you slipping

Donovan scores in exhibition win for Bayern

ESPNsoccernet news services

January 12, 2009

Bayern Munich continued its Middle East-tour with a 3-1 exhibition defeat of Al-Wehda in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia. U.S. forward Landon Donovan, on loan from the Los Angeles Galaxy of MLS, notched his first goal for Bayern. Franck Ribery and Tim Borowski struck in the first half to give Bayern the lead, before Al Kuwaikabi scored a superb individual goal in the 53rd minute to pull one back for Al-Wehda.
    Donovan sealed the win for Bayern with a late goal in the 91st minute, controlling a high pass at the top of the box before turning and firing low into the corner of the net.
    "That was a nice goal," Bayern coach Juergen Klinsmann told reporters after the game. "It will give [Donovan] a boost."

I was away from the site for a few days, so it's good to know you had my back, Assasin!

Donovan Scores Again!

YAY!!!!!

Bayern Munich beats Mainz 0-5 in their latest winter break friendly. Donovan scores 2 goals.

0-3 Donovan

0-5 Donovan

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
            Bayern Munich beats Mainz 0-5 in their latest winter break friendly. Donovan scores 2 goals.

0-3 Donovan

0-5 Donovan

Does your US news service ever stop?

...the folks who thought Donovan was no good are very quiet...

(I am going to call out each of the anti-Donovan posters...SHORTLY).

HL nobody though Donovan was no good.

People hated his guts as he ran home twice. Can you imagine if he was in Germany for the last 6 years what kind of player he would be today?

good to see he took up the challenge still, better late than never

him bettah mek dis yah time a charm, kah a di third bite ah di said cherry dis. Him lucky nuh whatsitnot. Him hab nuff more experiance yah now still suh tings might wuk out
                  Last edited by myYout; January 23, 2009, 02:30 PM.