Denilson fails to convince Bolton Wanderers

• Denilson fails to convince Bolton Wanderers

Bolton Wanderers Football Club will not be offering a contract to Denilson.

The former Brazilian international has been training with the Trotters as he looks for a new club, but as impressed as Megson was, he will not be offering the player a deal.

"It wasn't a trial, because that is a bit demeaning for a player of that class," said the Reebok Stadium chief. "We got a call saying 'would we like to have a look at him?'.

“He wasn't fit, but his class and quality was there for all to see. But there are other parts of his game that we didn't feel we would be able to use to our advantage.

"We have spoken with his people and said we won't be going any further. He is a fantastic person and didn't come here as a 'big time Charlie'. He mixed in with everyone else.

“If anyone rang me up about giving him a reference he'd get nothing but positives."

Bug dat!!! Greatest injustice in football is that him have a World Cup Winner's medal.

Now that is the ultimate stepover bs'er.

He took the "stepover" to an exciting level but there wasn't much more to his game. Had some speed but lacked the final delivery. Cristiano Ronaldo and Robinho took the "stepover" act into their arsenal but added other dimensions which made them more than a handful to deal with.

It's time Denilson ride off into the sunset...just like the old famous cowboy did in his twilight days.
        "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Oh, so yuh mean winning a World Cup match does not necessarily mean yuh betta dan any one else?

Just fortunate to be in the team!