Teams that will get relegated at season's end...

how many goals from how many games has superman scored?
    sorry.. you're asking the wrong person.... he's not interesting enough for me to track.

hard to argue wid dat deh kinda "logic"!

Warlord you deh bout?

Tottenham, as I have been telling Scaly from early in the season is a better team than their position suggests. They should end up in the top 10...possible make it to Europe. They should come with a very good run and score quite a few goals (Lennon, Jenas, Keane, Palacios and company remaining fit and if they do they shall keep getting sharper and sharper)!

I pick them to surprise at least one of BoyU, Chelsea or Liverpool!
          I am hoping they go on to knock over BoyU! They can do it!

bwoy di trini side a yuh irrepressible eh? wait 'til season end nuh? exactly WHAT yuh hope to prove at this juncture?
            Isnt this a football thread? how bout u stick to tha topic at hand and answer the questions I asked? Its difficult for you isnt it? I have nothin to prove at this point but obviously you think you do.

The payoff for the Trini happens if/when Stoke is relegated and Sunderland survives... he will claim that it bolsters his argument that Fuller is no good and Kenwyne Jones is.... super.

Its not about personal accolades son. learn that!! Its about which team has been the better team. The team that stays up and soldifies its status and finishes higher clearly is better or dont u think so?

how many goals from how many games has superman scored?
                The stats are there on bbc. I thought this was a relegation thread? So where are those teams today?

I pick them to surprise at least one of BoyU, Chelsea or Liverpool!

They did today. They took Chelsea although in fairness I thought Tottenham was very lucky in the end to escape with a win. they were under alot of pressure in the second half and had to rely on great goalkeeping from Gomes and the post to get 3pts.

[quote=Assasin;156046]

Based on your knowledge it hard to believe that you pointing out Stoke and Blackburn as so many teams are within 4 points of those teams and even your "Big Side" Sunderland is in the middle of it.
                    Its been a close battle between 14-20 on the table but if any team goes on a 3-5 game win streak and a couple of teams go on a slide of3-4 games it will open up a gap.

I don't think either Stoke or Blackburn is going to be relegated as they have played most of the big sides already and they have players who can find the back of the net plus a battling defense.
                    The problem here is what you think and what may happen are 2 different things. Neither team has looked really convincing and have been sitting deep in the lower half of the table battling to avoid the drop. Sunderland isnt safe but they have enough quality to stay up. the same can be said of Newcastle/Man City. Black burn doesnt seem to have enough and their defense has conceded alot of goals. the same goes for Stoke and they definitely dont have enough quality to stay up which is why I think they'll go down.

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
                      They did today. They took Chelsea although in fairness I thought Tottenham was very lucky in the end to escape with a win. they were under alot of pressure in the second half and had to rely on great goalkeeping from Gomes and the post to get 3pts.

Warlord, would you attribute Tottenham's win today to good coaching?
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

A fair score would have been Spurs =3, Chelsea = 2.

1. West Brom
                          2. Stoke
                          3. Blackburn

4. Tottenham is also a possibility. With an average manager who has recently employed 7 defensive players excluding the keeper Gomes in the Wigan game I cant count them out.

I wonder how Assasin feels seeing that 2 managers whom he thinks the world of as *successful* are currently embroiled in a relegation battle.
                          Only West Brom out of the teams that you mention will get religated,and if you think Harry Redknapp is not a top manager you dont know nothing about football.

you see him say Harry and Big Sam a nuh good managers. He also said Sunderland a big side and of course you know the "complete striker". Him say Crouchie nuh good, Fuller and Beattie a championship material and Wenger to quit.

The man lose credibility long time

Warlord, would you attribute Tottenham's win today to good coaching?
                              I thought tactically Tottenham did well in the 2nd half so yes they had good coaching but Chelsea shouldve gotten sumthin out of the game. Alex's header of the bar, John Terry's header that was almost in. It probably shouldve ended up 1-1.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                                Only West Brom out of the teams that you mention will get religated,and if you think Harry Redknapp is not a top manager you dont know nothing about football.
                                I'll be back here in May when either Blackburn or Stoke join West Brom if not both are relegated. In the meantime show me Redknapp's European CV and his EPL titles. Name them mi friend.
                                Last edited by Warlord; March 23, 2009, 12:24 PM.