• St V 1, Haiti 0

Thus far!

Commentators claim - 55 minutes or 61 minutes

77 minute

Commentators claim - 55 minutes or 61 minutes
        Wowser!!
        At a young age winning is not the most important thing... the important thing is to develop creative and skilled players with good confidence.

Arsene Wenger

End of game - St Vincent 1, Haiti 0

Jamaica in the driver's seat!

St. Vincent beat Haiti 1-0 to rahnaut, still have not conceded a goal in the tournament.
            Ja couldnt have tings setup more perfectly.
            Buss Vincy arse Tuesday and we set
            Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
            Mitty

Originally posted by Mitty View Post
              St. Vincent beat Haiti 1-0 to rahnaut, still have not conceded a goal in the tournament.
              Ja couldnt have tings setup more perfectly.
              Buss Vincy arse Tuesday and we set

Yuh seit!

Now it seems that St Vincent and the Grenadines may be the toughest team for us to face in this round. And we will have to face this team without our best striker D. Orgill.

Taken from www.jamaicaobserver.com

Young Boyz defeat Dom Rep 4-1
                Howard Walker @ CFU U-20 World Cup Qualifiers in St Vincent
                Monday, January 12, 2009

KINGSTOWN, St Vincent - Jamaica got back on course with a convincing 4-1 win over the Dominican Republic in their Caribbean Under-20 World Cup qualifier at Victoria Park here last night despite playing with 10 men for 32 minutes.
                Three goals by diminutive striker Alanzo Sdlam in the 12th and 18th and 43rd minutes while Romario Campbell netted in the 42nd to push Jamaica to four points from two games.
                The young Reggae Boyz went for a big win for a healthy goal difference in what is expected to be a straight fight between themselves and Haiti for group honours. Coach Donovan Duckie, was livid during the half-time break when Jamaica were only leading 4-0.
                Said Duckie: "I am disappointed of course. We had the game in our control in the first half and squandered numerous chances, and at the end of the first half, we should have scored at least 10," he said.
                Jamaica started out briskly and took control early and never looked back. Adlam whistled a freekick inches wide in the fifth minute before coming back seven minutes later to open the scoring.
                The Sporting Central Academy forward volleyed home from close range from a Dever Orgill cross. He then doubled the score from the spot in the 18th minute after Romario Campbell was fouled in the box.
                Romario Campbell, after seeing his firm shot parried for a corner, returned in the 42nd minute and placed a left-foot shot past the outstretched hands of the goalkeeper to make it 3-0.
                A minute later Adlam completed his treble, firing a low-grounder past Wellinton Agramonte in goal to end the half 4-0.
                Top striker Orgill picked up his second yellow card in the 58th minute and was dismissed, but Jamaica were still in control and could have scored many more goals.
                Adlam, Andre Campbell, Romario Campbell and substitute Kamal Malcolm all wasted good opportunities.
                But in the 87th minute, Cesar Ledesha pulled one back for Dominican Republic from the spot after a stupid mistake between defender Keithy Simpson and goalkeeper Andre Blake, ending with the latter committing the foul in the box.
                Host St Vincent and the Grenadines and Haiti were battling up to press time in the feature encounter with the score locked at 0-0 after St Vincent missed a early penalty.

Looks like StVG in the driver's seat to me. And they playing at home!

All SVG need is a draw against us to go through. They could easily build a wall around the 18.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

If we don't beat SVG we need to dismantle our football program

So if Haiti did beat us, should we be talking about dismantling the program?
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yes. These teams should be getting at least 8 everytime we step on the field gainst them

I see that you are still living in the past. The gap between us and the rest of the Caribbean has closed. These little teams have improved whilst our programs have stalled over the years.

Okay so we have the same point then don't we.