Originally posted by Tilla
View Post
JA4-DR0 @ halftime...Game link in body of message!
Originally posted by Sam !! View PostRidiculously stupid move to bring on Malcolm for Banner. Essentially what dumb Duckie and co did was to insert an attacker for a defender in a team that was reduced to 10 men...We should have consolidated with our 10 men when Orgill was red carded!
Leading 4-0 at halftime, the coaches nust have made the assesment that DR was going to hurt us, so we took a bold decision to add an attacker !! What's "stupid" about that ? Get real !Sunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!
seh dis and seh dat...SVG beat haiti...we MUST beat SVG to advance! SVG can draw and advance....not so sure we are in the driver's seat although our fate is in our hands.
we playing a highly motivated home team!
and I heard Orgill was red carded. He is the main offensive threat.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Gamma View Postseh dis and seh dat...SVG beat haiti...we MUST beat SVG to advance! SVG can draw and advance....not so sure we are in the driver's seat although our fate is in our hands.
we playing a highly motivated home team!Sunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!
Originally posted by Twan View PostWe needed to go for GOALS !! as many as we can get, without giving up any !
Leading 4-0 at halftime, the coaches nust have made the assesment that DR was going to hurt us, so we took a bold decision to add an attacker !! What's "stupid" about that ? Get real !At a young age winning is not the most important thing... the important thing is to develop creative and skilled players with good confidence.
Arsene Wenger
Ahh Mo that's the point. Haiti wasn't on the board yet, it was all based on speculation and the reputation of the Haitians...If you notice the Haitians only rarely scored heavily en route to the Caribbean championships and only managed to beat this same Dominican team by only 2 goals to nil. We need to start exercising more composure and maturity in leading these kids. Anyway my point was made, Duckie did crap and we lost a goal, proof is in the pudding. We don't even need goal difference now, win and we're in.At a young age winning is not the most important thing... the important thing is to develop creative and skilled players with good confidence.
Arsene Wenger
I still don't get yuh! Had Haiti played first then we could gauge ourselves, but they didn't and if I were the coach it would have been an all out attack to get as many goals as possible. Now, conceding goals would not have helped so, it's not as if I would have thrown caution to the wind in the defensive area.
I agree that we would have to blaze and try to rack up the score, but things happen during the course of a game altering your pre game tactic. We made drastic decisions and payed for them, simple. It's not hard to see that it was a very silly change, regardless of how sweet we wanted our goal difference to look.At a young age winning is not the most important thing... the important thing is to develop creative and skilled players with good confidence.
Arsene Wenger
take into consideration that Haiti only beat this team 2-0 in their last meeting as well if we want to use something as a measuring stick.
Do we think these team just going to lay down and play dead?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Hence taking off our left back Banner and bringing on an attacker left us looking like a joke in terms of our defensive shape...After being red carded!!??At a young age winning is not the most important thing... the important thing is to develop creative and skilled players with good confidence.
Arsene Wenger