• Teofore Bennett in demand

PAUL A REID
    Observer Writer
    reidp@jamaicaobserver.com

FALMOUTH, Trelawny-
    It is unlikely Jamaican striker Teofore Bennett will be returning to play club football in Angola after one season when he helped Atlético Petróleos Luanda to their 14th title and first since 2001.
    The 28 year-old Bennett who is in Jamaica on holidays is being sought after by "no fewer than seven or eight clubs" in four countries including Jamaica.
    Bennett told the Observer Tuesday that he is in negotiations with five overseas based club and three local clubs and while he "cant rush into making any decision" he says he needs to make a decision by the end of this week.
    He says he is talking two clubs in Norway, one in Sweden, two in the United States-one in the Major League Soccer (MLS) and another in the A-League Division one as well as three club in the Digicel Premier League.
    Bennett is presently training with his first major club Village United and admitted they were one of the local team he was considering joining but that was the only club name he would divulge, saying things were at a delicate stage and he did not want to go into any details.
    "I always train with Village when I am home" he says adding that he had a special place in his heart for the Falmouth based club, saying all things being equal, if he decided to stay home, "Village would be the first preference."
    Bennett who has other business interest outside of football including stake sin racehorses at Caymanas Park is coming off a good first season in Angola where he scored nine goals while playing in 18 of 26 league games, playing from midfield.
    The former Cedric Titus High daCosta Cup player is one of the most traveled Jamaican football players, having played professional club football in the United States, Argentina, Sweden and Malaysia and has three years left on his contract at Petro Atletico as the popular club team is sometimes called.
    He however admits that he is eager to return to Europe and describes one of the Norwegian clubs as "one of the big names in Norway."
    The MLS he also admitted presented some thing of a goal for him as well.

If he is a part of the GC team we will go far .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

He needs to be playing/starting on a team first, before he can make the GC team.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

LOL , like shelton and all the rest in the nordic leagues , his season is over.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

He should go to Norway or Sweden, MLS contracts are not guaranteed.

Mek mi wait and see how this develops before mi comment. I am perplexed as to why he would be in negotiation with NPL teams if he is unde contract in Angola and has Scandinavian and MLS teams "clamouring" for his services. Something doesn't add up here

Sickko a friend of mine who coach told me he met this Swedish youth who play for his college team and a pure munga tune him a play and repeat them word for word. he asked the youth how him know them and the youth say he use to play with Bennett and Bennett introduce him to munga tunes. here is a profile of the player.

http://aupanthers.cstv.com/sports/m-...exander00.html

He would be regressing if he signed with an NPL team, and that is a perplexing comment.

If he still has three years left on his contract in Angola which DPL team we have that can buy out his contract, given the fact that it was reported way back that the Angolan contract was a lucrative one?

Originally posted by Brush View Post
                    If he still has three years left on his contract in Angola which DPL team we have that can buy out his contract, given the fact that it was reported way back that the Angolan contract was a lucrative one?
                    I want to say that dem run him but den yuh aggo hear seh mi badmind. Something with this story isn't jiving. Sickko please ask di man some hard hitting questions when yuh interview him nex

Bricky I agree with you. Sickko is tip-toeing around the real issues. You raised some valid points.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

From the motherland to the other land. How was his time in Africa and how does he rate the African leagues

Sickko a full time the Observer get a website like this

http://totalblacktv.com/home/product...roducts_id=159

www.totaltv.com

a full time we elevate the thing. We need to start SEEING now as out of sight out of mind and the tools are there on the web

if Bricktop could just stop pushing Miss Trinity for a minute he could see the opportunities for real artists and entertainers and unnu link up

time fi combine we services and build
                        the days of the one man thing is over

A wah frighten dem?

big up teofore

Originally posted by Shatta View Post
                          if Bricktop could just stop pushing Miss Trinity for a minute he could see the opportunities for real artists and entertainers and unnu link up
                          It's not push me waan push har mi waan push some hoo...you know what mek mi stop before the RBSC TALIBAN bury mi inna di ground and throw stone at mi head

Alright then boss, nah lie she kinda sexy but mi did think a you was the genius behind her marketing.

back to topic so Teofore mek it to the African Champions League with him team and a go run weh lef that top competition?

How him fi do that? and Sickko how come you no ask him bout opportunities a Angola after mi hear how dem a blow up big time and a pure investment a gwaan dung deh

http://www.africantvnetwork.com/

respect

Yuh fill yuh ED prescription yet?