Gift of Life for RBSC's X's niece/RBSC's Karl's...

• Gift of Life for RBSC's X's niece/RBSC's Karl's...

Gift of Life for RBSC's X's niece and RBSC's Karl's grand-daughter...

The Gift of Life

A real life story of an eleven year old child, Kirsha Wallace who needs to have a life saving kidney transplant. Her parents are Kirk and Raquel Wallace. Kirsha's grandfather is a member of the RBSC Massive, Karl Wallace who has been on the RBSC web site since 1998. Kirsha’s Uncle X, of the RBSC Massive, has also been on our web site from a the earliest of days of its being under a different “handle’.

Kirsha is in need of a Life saving Kidney Transplant and her dad Kirk is a perfect match. Kirk and wife Raquel are presently busy fixing up their home in Florida to accommodate Kirsha after the transplant is done. Kirk will be donating one of his kidneys to his daughter, giving her for the second time ," The Gift Of Life".

The operation will cost U.S $ 60,000.00 and this does not include the cost of Kirk's surgery (her father who will be her donor). The family is seeking the assistance of the RBSC Massive Worldwide for their financial assistance towards achieving this goal. A link has been established by the Children's Organ Transplant Association to assist in reaching this target.

<A href="http://cota.donorpages.com/PatientOnlineDonation/COTAforKirshaW" target=_blank>http://cota.donorpages.com/PatientOn...COTAforKirshaW

Let those of us who can assist this family , please do so. The gift of life is a precious thing, let us play our part as RBSC's family members. For further information , contact Mrs. Grace Wallace Fidler, ( wallogee@comcast.net) and Karl Wallace wallo@reggaeboyzsc.com
    Last edited by Karl; December 31, 2008, 01:03 PM.

I will contribute Karl. I hope others will too.

Tilla
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Where should I send my check? Also put a notice on the front page so visitors can see the request and include a mailing address to send donations.

I will contribute Karl. I hope others will too.

Tilla
        Thank you, boss!

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
          Where should I send my check? Also put a notice on the front page so visitors can see the request and include a mailing address to send donations.
          It is a non-profit that collects the funds - They set up the following website where gift funds are received -

http://cota.donorpages.com/PatientOn...COTAforKirshaW

They also manage the funds i.e. send it on to the Hospital.

Ok, the form needs an address to send an acknowledgment after donation to the hospital. Your address?

Yes bossman, let's have the address. My company, JPM still has a matching gift program, so give me the details.

Hope all goes well.

I am my brother's keeper

Karl,

I went to the link. However, I need a physical address, as I will also have to attach the Matching Gift Form.

Thx.

It is a non-profit that collects the funds - They set up the following website where gift funds are received -

They also manage the funds i.e. send it on to the Hospital.
                  Link not working. Where is she having the surgery?

It shall be at Jackson Memorial Hospital - 1801 NW 9th Ave, Miami, Florida 33136; Tel: 305-585-6000

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                      Yes bossman, let's have the address. My company, JPM still has a matching gift program, so give me the details.

Hope all goes well.

I am my brother's keeper
                      Thank you!

It shall be at Jackson Memorial Hospital - 1801 NW 9th Ave, Miami, Florida 33136; Tel: 305-585-6000

I'll have to call and find out if Checks are acepted. I'll post the response tomorrow.

No need to check on that. Mi just mek a credit card donation and you will see an acknowledgment sent to this address:

4090 SW Kamsler Street,
                          Port Saint Lucie, FL 34953

No need to check on that. Mi just mek a credit card donation and you will see an acknowledgment sent to this address:

4090 SW Kamsler Street,
                            Port Saint Lucie, FL 34953
                            Thank you!

I will make my contribution.