...just ketch the last part of the sports news...got a red.
Fuller? Strikes captain?
sometimes a bwoy feh get box yes!!! Ah bet yuh Stokes go pon a winning run now or when Fuller come back.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
The next time Fuller misses an open goal for Stoke or the Reggaeboyz, I pray that he gets a bitch slap.
I guess we are back to blaming everyone but Fuller.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
The whole team is crap but Fuller , just say it man .The wing backs , defence , midfielders and forwards excluding Fuller.
like i said the next time he misses an open goal he deserves a Bitch slap , lets have some parity or impartiality here.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
The problem is while what Fuller did wasn't right but if a teammate tell me bout mi mother or something racist i can't promise him won't get slapped either.
Like in Zidane case, it should be interesting to hear what Griffin said.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
LOLOL who yuh a try fool , everyman who play ball , trow bad wud left right and center , how much teammante tell me bout my ******************** , and vice versa .
This fanatical defence of Fuller is it genetic ?Last edited by Sir X; January 1, 2009, 10:01 AM.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
No teammate nuh tell me bout mi madda.
i remember playing out at Suffolk County While in college and a guy call me a racial name and i said take it easy youth and he did it again. The next ball him touch, both him and the ball had to come offa di field. only that a stretcher had to take him off and not even a yellow card.
you think the name Assasin came easy? ask anyone a my teammates them. Fuller certainly acted silly and could have dealt with it much better without letting Grif off the hook.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Willy boo interview video at http://www.skysports.com/video/clips...2602&ssvPage=1
From Skysports.com
Fuller: Provoked by GriffinThese things happen and hopefully it doesn't happen again.Ricardo Fuller
Quotes of the week
Related links
Teams
Players
Also see
Stoke City striker Ricardo Fuller recognises he faces an uncertain future at the Britannia Stadium following his bust-up with captain Andy Griffin.
Fuller was sent off for slapping his skipper during Sunday's 2-1 away defeat by West Ham, sparking speculation the Jamaica international could be sold in January.
Chairman Peter Coates insists the forward will not be leaving, but rumour continues to suggest that the Potters could look to cash in.
And Fuller confesses that he is unsure as to whether he has a future with the Premier League new boys and acknowledges the final decision lies with the club.
"Who knows?" Fuller told Sky Sports News when asked if he had a future at Stoke.
Provoked
"It is up to the club. I give my all for Stoke, maybe I give too much and that is maybe why I am in this position.
"I always try to do so much for Stoke City. I am a Stoke City player and that is all I care about.
"It is up to them. Anything that goes, goes. I am okay. I love to do football work for Stoke City. It is up to the club."
Meanwhile, Fuller has revealed that he was provoked by Griffin during the incident, which occurred immediately after West Ham has equalised Abdoulaye Faye's opener.
"I said to him, 'Griff, clear the ball out' and he was very rude and disrespectful," added Fuller when asked why the confrontation occurred.
Grudge
"What he said was bad but what I did was worse."
But Fuller is adamant that there will be no long-standing grudge with Griffin and insists the incident is now in the past.
"That is how it goes in football. You want to do so well that these things happen," he added.
"I am sorry for the fans, especially, and for costing the team three points.
"These things happen and hopefully it doesn't happen again.
"It is all done and dusted. I am looking forward to the New Year and hopefully it will be a better one."
a.top_betting_link_1 {background-image: url('/Images/skysports/fixturecal/icons/fix-bet.gif');background-repeat:no-repeat;background-position:0% 50%;padding-left:18px;} Barclays Premiership Relegation 2008/09. Click here to bet.
- Video
Forthcoming Barclays Premier League FixturesTimeFixtureSaturday 10th JanuaryBarclays Premier League12:45Aston Villa vs West Brom15:00Arsenal vs Bolton15:00Everton vs Hull15:00Fulham vs Blackburn15:00Middlesbrough vs Sunderland15:00Newcastle vs West Ham15:00Portsmouth vs Man City17:30Stoke vs LiverpoolSunday 11th JanuaryBarclays Premier League13:30Wigan vs Tottenham16:00Man Utd vs ChelseaWednesday 14th JanuaryBarclays Premier League20:00Man Utd vs WiganSaturday 17th JanuaryBarclays Premier League15:00Blackburn vs Newcastle15:00Bolton vs Man Utd15:00Chelsea vs Stoke15:00Man City vs Wigan15:00Sunderland vs Aston Villa15:00West Brom vs Middlesbrough17:30Hull vs ArsenalSunday 18th JanuaryBarclays Premier League13:30West Ham vs Fulham16:00Tottenham vs Portsmouth
Today's ResultsTimeResultTuesday 30th DecemberBarclays Premier LeagueHull 0 - 1 Aston VillaMonday 29th DecemberBarclays Premier LeagueMan Utd 1 - 0 MiddlesbroughSunday 28th DecemberBarclays Premier LeagueNewcastle 1 - 5 LiverpoolBolton 0 - 1 WiganArsenal 1 - 0 PortsmouthWest Brom 2 - 0 TottenhamEverton 3 - 0 SunderlandFulham 2 - 2 ChelseaBlackburn 2 - 2 Man CityWest Ham 2 - 1 StokeFriday 26th DecemberBarclays Premier LeagueStoke 0 - 1 Man UtdChelsea 2 - 0 West BromPortsmouth 1 - 4 West HamTottenham 0 - 0 FulhamMiddlesbrough 0 - 1 EvertonLiverpool 3 - 0 BoltonAston Villa 2 - 2 ArsenalWigan 2 - 1 NewcastleMan City 5 - 1 HullSunderland 0 - 0 Blackburn
Features
Transfer tips
Peter Fraser previews the January transfer window in the Premier League and what each club needs.
Half-term reports
The skysports.com team run the rule over an entertaining first half to the Premier League season.
Transfer Clockwatch
Skysports.com will bring you all the news as it happens from the January transfer window.
Experts & Blogs
Andy Gray
Read the thoughts and opinions of Andy Gray with skysports.com
var adgroupid = '5554232';
GET BATTLE READY
Nike Pro is the range of first-layer apparel giving world-class athletes the advantage in battle.
Arm Yourself
Latest Football News
Pompey - Defoe wants to quit
Portsmouth admit that striker Jermain Defoe has expressed an interest in leaving Fratton Park.
Hughes eyes quickfire deals
Mark Hughes hopes to bring new faces to Manchester City in the first week of the transfer window.
Transfer Clockwatch
Skysports.com will bring you all the news as it happens from the January transfer window.
Tigers target Pennant
Hull City manager Phil Brown has joined the chase for Liverpool winger Jermaine Pennant.
Forest appoint Davies
Billy Davies has been confirmed as the new manager of Nottingham Forest.
Around Sky Sports today
- Facebook Fan Page
Sign up to our FREE Friday email. Each issue is stuffed with exclusive content! - Soccer Saturday Super 6
Predict the scores of 6 football matches and you could win £100K.
- Football
- Premier League
- Championship
- Scottish Premier
- Champions League
- League One
- League Two
- FA Cup
- World Cup
- Internationals
- UEFA Cup
- Primera Division
- Serie A
- Bundesliga
- Ligue 1
- Rugby Union
- Guinness Premiership
- British and Irish Lions
- Heineken Cup
- Internationals
- Super 14
- Tri-Nations<LI class=margintop>Rugby League
- World Cup
- News Archive
- Fixtures & Results
- Live on Sky
- Boots 'N' All
- Video
- Cricket
- Domestic
- International
- Cricket AM
- Tables
- Live on Sky
- Photos<LI class=margintop>Golf
- Euro Tour
- Euro Tour Schedule
- US Tour
- US Tour Schedule
- World Rankings
- Golf Night
- Tennis
- News
- ATP Schedule
- WTA Schedule
- Rankings
- Photos
- Video<LI class=margintop>Formula One
- Lewis Hamilton
- Schedule
- News
- Driver Standings
- Photos
- Profiles
Services
Epic Wallpapers
Download an Epic desktop wallpaper featuring your favourite Premier League team.
Sky Sportzine
Sportzine is full of features, interviews and stories you won't find anywhere else on skysports.com plus great competitions.
Mobile Service
Get news and Premier League goals on your mobile or handheld.
Our Network
- Sports
- Betting & Gaming
- Mobile, Fun & Games
- © 2008 BSkyB
- Accessibility
- Privacy Statement
- Terms and Conditions
- Contact Us
if (myDocURL.match("msn")) { $('span#ss-foot-skybar').html(""); } else { // skysports - don't need anything in the footer }
Quote fro Tony Pullis, Stoke boss, today:
"Ric and Griff have apologised to one another and to the group as a whole. They've also been punished in-house and it's over and done with," said Pulis.
This is good! "They've" means Griffin has also been punished with a club sanction, so that means he did something wrong. Plus, they both had to apologize to the team. We dont know what Giffin did, but I bet it was some form of verbal assualt against Fuller.
For a club captain to be punished for saying something to a player on the field is significant.