• Cole levels blame at Poll over Spurs defeat

<H1></H1>

<BR clear=all><DIV class=text11 style="BACKGROUND: #fff"><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top>

Chelsea defender Ashley Cole this morning added more Chelsea criticism to the performance of referee Graham Poll in Sunday's stormy clash with Tottenham. </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></DIV>

Poll angered Chelsea boss Jose Mourinho by booking six Chelsea players and sending off captain John Terry in the champions' 2-1 defeat at White Hart Lane.

Cole, 25, felt hard done by personally - having been one of the Blues players who was yellow-carded.

He recalled: 'With my booking, I said to him, `I'm more than 10 yards. Why should I go back if I am more than 10 yards?'

'And he said, `Because I said so.' I said, 'But I'm more than 10 yards,' and that was it. Yellow card. No warning or explanation.

'I'm not moaning, I'm really not, but we really shouldn't lose a game like that.

'Once again we scored a goal that was fine. I've seen it on TV and once again the referee has robbed us again because if we had gone 2-0 then the game would have been dead.'

Cole believes that Chelsea, like his previous club Arsenal, are now being singled out by referees because of their success.

He added: 'When I was at Arsenal and we started to win things, the referees started to question our discipline and give us yellow cards. I have come to Chelsea and it's exactly the same.

'It's definitely to do with the team that's winning most. Chelsea are not a dirty team. It's crazy. We have to stick together, put this game behind us, look forward to the next one and win it.'

Chelsea are waiting to hear whether they will face disciplinary action from the Football Association after a game notable for far more than their first league loss to Spurs since 1990.

Poll was surrounded by Chelsea players after booking Michael Ballack in the second half, and Terry sparked a touchline bust-up with stewards when he initially refused to go straight to the dressing room after being dismissed for a second bookable offence.

Chelsea have been fined sums ranging from £10,000 to £15,000 for failing to control their players three times in the past two seasons.

RE: Cole levels blame at Poll over Spurs defeat

So him miss how Robbie Keane turn the Chelsea player inside out and made the cross for that excellent finish?

Cashley coming from the Arsenal stable and joined the Chelsea camp ... what yuh expect?

Ashley Cole remembers when Ronaldinho (?) similarly twisted him up in the 2002 World Cup. Him just bringing his whining Arsenal self to the fore and for that I hope they fine him big!

there really were some questions to be asked of the ref , the sending off of John Terry , the ruling out of the drogba goal - 6 yellow cards against barca and now this

if what cole claims the ref said proves to be true then he would be vindicated

Balla (11/7/2006)there really were some questions to be asked of the ref , the sending off of John Terry , the ruling out of the drogba goal - 6 yellow cards against barca and now this

if what cole claims the ref said proves to be true then he would be vindicated
            Was it Poll that reffed the Barca game? If not, why would he be answering about the 6 yellow cards?

Why are there questions about Terry's sending off? According to the Laws of the game,2 yellow cards = ?