Wow!! Blackburn Rovers tree(3) NIL over Stoke!!

Heskey is attracting interest from Liverpool and Villa, what has he done?

Santa Cruz getting attention from Man City, What has he done this year?

Why isn't Jones getting attention from a real TOP club? isn't he good?
    Heskey isnt going to Liverpool nor Villa and Santa Cruz has been linked to Man City ever since Mark Hughes took over the mantle at the club?

Jones has recently been linked to Chelsea as per Sky Sports news? Who has Fuller been linked with again?

It's clearly evident that Warlord doesn't like Fuller...and that's ok...but he hould recognize the facats of his achievement. Last year Fuller scored 12 in Championship, Jones 7 in EPL. This year Fuller has six Jones 4 albeit played fewer matches..anyhow he also failed to see Fuller's marker on his like a fly on shyte...Fuller salad de bredda who tugged his shirt..could've been a penalty... warlord mus mek peace wid Fuller.

BBC stats says Fuller has 6 goals in 20 games this season. Jones has 5 in 10 matches. I doubt they will misrespresent stats on both players. In Fuller's case "woulda coulda"been penalty and gaining a penalty are two different things in football. Its not about coulda and shoulda but what is gained and achieved.

X and myself have it spot on as far as Fuller's ability is concerned.

[quote=Assasin;144922]

wouldn't it be great playing beside one Cisse? so you don't have 4 defender marking you?
        werent you the one who didnt ratet Cisse? Now all of a sudden Cisse has the ability to draw 4 defenders? Fuller can play with Fernando Torres, Drogba, Adebayor and he will still be the same type of player in the end.

Warlord just talk I saw the highlight of the game and Fuller was still a handful for t he defense

Did he score? did his team win? I thought so?

In case you don't hear Chelsea come out and say they will not buy any player in January.

The only reason Heskey will not go to Villa is the asking price of Wigan. He played with Oneil before and they are looking for a strker to hold up the ball since Carew has been injured.

Where did you see I say I didn't rate Cisse?

Again you making up things.

Where did you see I say I didn't rate Cisse?

Again you making up things.

did you rate him until recently? yes or no?

My reference to the stats acknowledge that Jones has played in fewer matches... thanks for filling in the numbers. Mypoint however is not to say Jones is not a good striker...but rather to demonstrate that Fuller's goal scoring rate is on par for good strikers in the EPL. Again the fact was that while he didn't score in this game it wasn't as if he was out there relaxing on the forward line picking his teeth.

[quote=Warlord;145150]

Not any fixation but I am a fan of Kenwyne Jones and his game. I can probably come to the same conclusion about Fuller's fans on this board. There's no hyping being done but if the youth has talent and he is people are speaking of his ability on UK boards and he's attracting interest from some of the biggest clubs in the premiership then obviously he must be doing something right else he wouldnt be getting that kind of attention.

Lot's of kids get talked up by big teams... some even get picked up... nothing strange or great here about people talking.. the guy has potential.. but has achieved little so far... you must have some Trinidad connection... no doubt.

That point is relevant because that is how the league judges the best striker.

Since neither Fuller nor Jones are of Golden Boot quality.. the point is irrelevant.

And your point was what again? Defoe and few other players are close in scoring. If you put Fuller in Arsenal's, Man U, Liverpool's squad do you honestly think he will score 15-20 goals a season? Sure they will be more chances created but are you telling me his production rate would be alot better? Thats like saying that Adebayor would be alot worse off if he played for Stoke or Djibril Cisse wouldnt score 7+ goals if he played for Hull. They are both natural goalscorers. They have that ability inside the box.

No one knows what Fuller or anyone would do in hypothetical situations (maybe you have some special powers in this area... I don't). These calculations of yours on hypothetical situations are invalid to the point of ridiculous.

My point was and remains that Fuller is currently producing at or above the level of many good strikers in the league...that point is incontrovertible.

My facts have been proven time and time again. None of you have been able to dispute the facts no matter how much you may dislike myself and X's perception on Fuller's ability as a player.
                  You have viewpoints... just opinions like everyone else.. that you try (and fail) to justify with statistics.
                  As to your opinions... I don't dislike them (they're not THAT important) .. I take issue with your warped and subjective interpretations of statistics.

Ah dat mi wouldah, like fi know to

Dem nuh waan stats Warlord a fren dem a look .Sorry fe dem .

They want to blame everybody but Fuller for being a rucks , the team , the coach , the club , the league , the injuries , the opponents , dem soon start blame im Mumma & Puppa.

Dem people yah ridiculous, Iyah.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Ah yuh an Warlord alone dem pan dat deh train, majority nuh dun kill unnuh long long time, yuhnuh seeit. Two against di worl, unuuh nuh easy at all.

Majority? You , Jangle and (ME) , Lazie nuh stand fe nutten but fe argue fe arguement sake .

The company unnuh keep , mek I feel good wid Warlord.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

When is recently? Since playing fi liverpool?

Cissse complement Jones as he do what jones can't. Run out of midfield, run down either wing and now he is better at crossing the ball than he was at pool.

mek wi run ah pool an si den nuh. Kah it a guh base pan di rucks ting, an if trini bettah dan di yardman. Mi done know seh trini nuh inna dis but still.

Poor yuh , im nuh worth it.