Yeah man. facts. LOL
Wow!! Blackburn Rovers tree(3) NIL over Stoke!!
You a joker. where did he create anything in that highlight. They are all tap and header. Show me where exactly did he beat a player, go down the field and do what you want Fuller to do.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
It's clearly evident that Warlord doesn't like Fuller...and that's ok...but he hould recognize the facats of his achievement. Last year Fuller scored 12 in Championship, Jones 7 in EPL. This year Fuller has six Jones 4 albeit played fewer matches..anyhow he also failed to see Fuller's marker on his like a fly on shyte...Fuller salad de bredda who tugged his shirt..could've been a penalty... warlord mus mek peace wid Fuller.Peter R
Originally posted by Warlord View PostThat validates my point all too good and well. If Stoke was pegged back in their half for most of the game wouldnt fuller be inside his half or just above the semi-circle. Why would Blackburn have 4 defenders defending a lone striker? Ive seen strikers with good work rate come back in midfield and help out there respective clubs at times. Not saying that he would be effective that way but if he works hard he can create soemthing for himself and possibly others by bringing them into play in more numbers.
You have missed your calling young man.... you belong on a stage somewhere.... anywhere!
I guess RBSC ..IS your stage!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
wouldn't it be great playing beside one Cisse? so you don't have 4 defender marking you?
Warlord just talk I saw the highlight of the game and Fuller was still a handful for t he defense.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostYou a joker. where did he create anything in that highlight. They are all tap and header. Show me where exactly did he beat a player, go down the field and do what you want Fuller to do.
He doesnt have dribble and beat to create a goal son. Look closely towards the end he creates an opportunity that Kieran Richardson scores. He had ONE tap in goal but the rest were quality well directed powerful headers and shots from outside and inside the box. The video clearly shows that. Maybe youre just in denial or just mad because he's a far better player than Fuller will ever be!!!Last edited by Warlord; December 21, 2008, 03:06 PM.
You have missed your calling young man.... you belong on a stage somewhere.... anywhere!
I guess RBSC ..IS your stage!
You'd do well to take a look at the video clip of Jones I posted. In case you missed it...the current stats on both Fuller and Jones.
Kenwyne Jones - 5 goals in 10 matches
Ricardo Fuller - 6 goals in 20 matches.
Who's been more efficent in scoring? Keep in mind that Jones isnt even 100% match fit yet.
Striking nonsense...
Originally posted by Warlord View PostYou'd do well to take a look at the video clip of Jones I posted. In case you missed it...the current stats on both Fuller and Jones.
Kenwyne Jones - 5 goals in 10 matches
Ricardo Fuller - 6 goals in 20 matches.
Who's been more efficent in scoring? Keep in mind that Jones isnt even 100% match fit yet.
errr.... Where did I reference Kenwyne Jones? Am I interested in tracking Kenwyne Jones?
Does that player.. who has done nothing special in his short career.. but is promising....even seriously matter in this issue?
Ans: negative in all respects.
I did not see this video clip... and don't see what relevance it has.
Since you seem to like stats and base your crudely constructed arguments on them.. your stats should be both accurate and representative of the subject population of strikers.
Your presentations have neither characteristic.
Since only 18 rounds of the Premier League have been played ... it's impossible for Fuller to have played 20 games... or maybe you misguidedly include some other games.
Fuller has started 12 Premier League games and made (5) sub appearances this season.
Some stats on strikers in the Premier League this season:
Fuller 12 (5) 6 goals
Robbie Keane 14 (2) 3 goals
Dirk Kuyt 18 (0) 5 goals
Adebayor 14 (2) 7 goals
Berbatov 13 (0) 2 goals
Rooney 12 (2) 4 goals
Tevez 7 (5) 1 goal
Jo 6 (2) 1 goal
Bellamy 11 (3) 2 goals
Kalou 7 (7) 3 goals
Kevin Davies 18 (0) 5 goals
Elmander 14 (0) 5 goals
Yakubu 14 (0) 4 goals
Saha 6 (5) 3 goals
Crouch 18 (0) 8 goals
Defoe 16 (1) 7 goals
All these strikers have roughly similar... or lower strike rates when compared with Fuller. They all play for teams far superior to Stoke and would tend to get more and better scoring opportunities. They all cost far more than Fuller.
Stoke is getting great value for money with Fuller and he's one of the main reasons the club has a chance to survive in the league. Few strikers have such value to their club.
Their players, coaching staff, management, ownership, fans and the English media know this.... you are one of those few uninformed who don't appear to be aware.
Does this mean he's a great player or "better" than this or that player... not to me.... but it does mean that your argument is misguided and seemingly petty.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View Posterrr.... Where did I reference Kenwyne Jones? Am I interested in tracking Kenwyne Jones?
Does that player.. who has done nothing special in his short career.. but is promising....even seriously matter in this issue?
Ans: negative in all respects.
I did not see this video clip... and don't see what relevance it has.
Since you seem to like stats and base your crudely constructed arguments on them.. your stats should be both accurate and representative of the subject population of strikers.
Your presentations have neither characteristic.
Since only 18 rounds of the Premier League have been played ... it's impossible for Fuller to have played 20 games... or maybe you misguidedly include some other games.
Fuller has started 12 Premier League games and made (5) sub appearances this season.
Some stats on strikers in the Premier League this season:
Fuller 12 (5) 6 goals
Robbie Keane 14 (2) 3 goals
Dirk Kuyt 18 (0) 5 goals
Adebayor 14 (2) 7 goals
Berbatov 13 (0) 2 goals
Rooney 12 (2) 4 goals
Tevez 7 (5) 1 goal
Jo 6 (2) 1 goal
Bellamy 11 (3) 2 goals
Kalou 7 (7) 3 goals
Kevin Davies 18 (0) 5 goals
Elmander 14 (0) 5 goals
Yakubu 14 (0) 4 goals
Saha 6 (5) 3 goals
Crouch 18 (0) 8 goals
Defoe 16 (1) 7 goals
All these strikers have roughly similar... or lower strike rates when compared with Fuller. They all play for teams far superior to Stoke and would tend to get more and better scoring opportunities. They all cost far more than Fuller.
Stoke is getting great value for money with Fuller and he's one of the main reasons the club has a chance to survive in the league. Few strikers have such value to their club.
Their players, coaching staff, management, ownership, fans and the English media know this.... you are one of those few uninformed who don't appear to be aware.
Does this mean he's a great player or "better" than this or that player... not to me.... but it does mean that your argument is misguided and seemingly petty.
You really need to look at overall stats this season for fuller. Check the bbc site or Sky sports.
Fuller has 6 goals in 20 appearances. That isnt a good production rate at all. Kenwyne has 5 in 10 games which is significantly less games than Fuller so he obviously alot more efficient at this time. I made the comparison between both players because Fuller fans think he is better at scoring this season which clearly isnt the case.
BTW.. The Golden boot is awarded to a player in the premiership based on overall season stats and not just premiership.
Originally posted by Warlord View PostYou really need to look at overall stats this season for fuller. Check the bbc site or Sky sports.
Fuller has 6 goals in 20 appearances. That isnt a good production rate at all. Kenwyne has 5 in 10 games which is significantly less games than Fuller so he obviously alot more efficient at this time. I made the comparison between both players because Fuller fans think he is better at scoring this season which clearly isnt the case.
BTW.. The Golden boot is awarded to a player in the premiership based on overall season stats and not just premiership.
No one is promoting Fuller for the Golden Boot... so that point is irrelevant.
I have shown with a wide selection of Premiership strikers that Fuller is currently performing at or above the level of many highly regarded strikers in the league... despite the handicap of an inferior supporting cast.
Your argument remains unsubstantiated and misguided.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
[quote=Don1;145119]
You seem to have a fixation with Jones... for some obscure and immaterial reason. Jones is a young player of promise... nothing else.... he has inconsequential career achievements and there is no reason to hype any supposed comparison with Fuller... whose career is also not particularly stellar.
No one is promoting Fuller for the Golden Boot... so that point is irrelevant.
I have shown with a wide selection of Premiership strikers that Fuller is currently performing at or above the level of many highly regarded strikers in the league... despite the handicap of an inferior supporting cast.
Your argument remains unsubstantiated and misguided.
Heskey is attracting interest from Liverpool and Villa, what has he done?
Santa Cruz getting attention from Man City, What has he done this year?
Why isn't Jones getting attention from a real TOP club? isn't he good?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Lionpaw View PostHey da yute deh name Warlord naave nuh sense yuh nuh. Mi cant believe unnuh really gi him di time a day.
The mere fact that I can engage forumites into a healthy football debate while you keep begging for attention like a petulant child says it all.