If Abebayor is the complete striker, tell me why Peter Crouch is not.
Think before you answer
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
If Abebayor is the complete striker, tell me why Peter Crouch is not.
Think before you answer
Adebayor - Great First touch, Very good hold up play as a striker, can score with both feet as well as his head, puts multiple defenders under alot of pressure. has great positioning inside the 18 yard box.
Crouch - One dimensional striker that can mostly head the ball, doesnt have a great first touch, cannot post up on defenders, dont put them under pressure and is a rightfooted player that cant shoot. Very poor in the 18 yard box.
Crouch have a better first touch than Adebayor. He can control a ball from anywhere on the field and take it down. Can strike with back to goal. inside or outside the 18 yard box. Can use his head better than adebayor.
Crouch can hold up the ball as well and create matchup problem for any defense.
The fact is these factors can make you a decent striker but they don't make you complete.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Crouch have a better first touch than Adebayor. He can control a ball from anywhere on the field and take it down. Can strike with back to goal. inside or outside the 18 yard box. Can use his head better than adebayor.
Crouch can hold up the ball as well and create matchup problem for any defense.
The fact is these factors can make you a decent striker but they don't make you complete.
Crouch can supposedly do all those things yet he is playing for a club hovering 2-3 pts above the relegation zone and Adebayor is playing for a club in the top 6. Am I missing something here or did Wenger lose his mind?
Your arguement makes no sense as you say Jones is one of the best striker in the EPL and where is his team?
you have no conistency and make it up as you go along. I can't continue with you at all. It changes to suit every post.
Your arguement makes no sense as you say Jones is one of the best striker in the EPL and where is his team?
Already answered that question. Go back and re-read my post. Next ?
you have no conistency and make it up as you go along. I can't continue with you at all. It changes to suit every post
Make up what. Adebayor plays for Arsenal and Crouch plays for Pourtsmouth. What part of that is made up? Both teams are on opposite ends of the table. If Crouch possess all the qualities you claim he does why is it he is playing for a club hovering 2-3 pts above the relegation zone? Why hasnt another club in the top half gone in for him? Better yet why did Liverpool let him go?
First thing is Rafa said he didn't want to let him go but Crouch wanted to leave. Where did portsmouth finish last year.
you make it up as you go along. you claim if he was a good striker he would still be at pool because they are a top club. in case you don't know Sunderland is not a top club and portsmouth currently is bigger than them so you making one rule to fit crouch and one to fit jones.
Something you do in all your mariginal arguement
First thing is Rafa said he didn't want to let him go but Crouch wanted to leave. Where did portsmouth finish last year.
Crouch wanted to leave Anfield? Rafa didnt want to let him go? Then Rafa goes and buys Keane fwho incidentally is a better striker than Crouch from Tottenham for $20 million pounds? Crouch wasnt out of contract? He just couldnt crack Liverpool's starting lineup and was already way down the pecking order at the Anfield club. You need to get your facts right son.
you make it up as you go along. you claim if he was a good striker he would still be at pool because they are a top club. in case you don't know Sunderland is not a top club and portsmouth currently is bigger than them so you making one rule to fit crouch and one to fit jones.
Sunderland isnt a top club but they are bigger club than Blackburn, Bolton and Portsmouth in terms of their fanbase, finances, and also their football history of having some top players play at the club over the years. Thats no rule Its fact. look it up and you will see that. When has Bolton, Porstmouth or Blackburn ever spent 80 million pounds on transfer fees for players?
top club nuh just get promotion from championship. Top club in Epl fi years.
Rafa recently said he didn't want crouch to leave so you can say what you want.
top club nuh just get promotion from championship. Top club in Epl fi years.
Before you open your mouth think and do some research and see how long Sunderland have been in the premiership overall. They were relegated in '05-06 and came back in '07-08.
Research some of the quality players that have played at the Stadium of Light. The clubs Stadium holds 49,000 fans. Clubs with a small fanbase dont have seating capacity that size. Research their spending habits.
You still havent answered my question. Of Blackburn, Portsmouth, and Bolton which of those teams have ever managed to spend 80 million pounds on transfer fees for players ever?
Rafa recently said he didn't want crouch to leave so you can say what you want.
Crouch was always going to be a bit part player. He was down the pecking order and was seen as cover. Not a starter at Anfield. He was never going to be ahead of Kuyt, Babel and Keane even if he had stayed. He did the smart thing and leave to get playing time
it nuh matter how many fans you have and who play there.
What is the current position?
it nuh matter how many fans you have and who play there
You clearly have no idea about what youre talking about. You keep failing everytime in trying to prove your theory about club size and its fanbase. With the exception of the clubs like Man United, Arsenal, Liverpool Chelsea and Tottenham, Villa and Sunderland how many other clubs in the premiership have a fanbase that averages 40,000+ each game?
Hull, Stoke, Fulham, Portsmouth, Bolton, Blackburn et all are clubs with a smaller fanbase and a significantly smaller stadium capacity.
Fan base don't make you a top club, Performance does.
You have a team like Sheffield United, Birmingham and team like Cardiff with large fanbase. but where are they?
If fanbase make you a big club newcastle would be in the top three clubs in England. Have you ever heard Sunderland been discribed as a top club?
Fan base don't make you a top club, Performance does.
You have a team like Sheffield United, Birmingham and team like Cardiff with large fanbase. but where are they?
If fanbase make you a big club newcastle would be in the top three clubs in England. Have you ever heard Sunderland been discribed as a top club?
LOL Do you even understand what the term "fanbase" mean? Isnt Newcastle a big club in the premiership? What about Tottenham? Youre contradicting yourself. If fanbase, strong finances, ambition, signing some of the more expensive quality bigname players, having a stadium that has a seating capacity between 40,000-70,000 averaging a near sellout on every matchday saturday or sunday dont make you a big club then what does?
Cockroach nuh bizniz in a fowl fight...but anyway... 23-18= 5; of course when you posted they (Portsmouth) could have been at 2-3 above the relegation zone. FYI 23 is points that Portsmouth (currently in 10th place ) has and 18 is Man City which is in 18th position.
But your point above is condfusing... so enlighten me for after reading through the exchanges it's still not clear to me...are you saying that if your team is in the top teams lets say the first 7, then you are a good striker? and if your team is in the bottom whatever, you are NOT a good striker? is that how you are measuring ability?
Just a couple facts...last year Sunderland (KJones' team and hes a top drawer striker right?) finished just three points out of the relegation zone... Alex ferguson signed a guy named Berbatov from a team that was ten points out of the relegation zone and finished 11th...so what was Sir Alex smoking? And if we back it up where was Jones signed from?
Just asking for a definite clarification on the striker quality and correlation to team position and or vice versa. thanks.