Assasin, you called it right (again).
[quote=Assasin;144579]
You have absolutely no point. It is blunt.
You claim there are only a handful of successful managers in England and all of them are preoccupied with their teams right now so how can Blackburn get them?
They took a chance on build Ince and it didn't work out so why take another chance, instead use a proven manager in the EPLLast edited by Warlord; December 19, 2008, 12:40 AM.
Again think before you talk. Was Jol and Ramos failures?
Isn't 6 months more than enough in today's football? Which team is going to hire a manager for more than 6 months if he or she doesn't perform in today's league game?
Based on your argument there are not many successful managers around. You are the one who said to be successful you have to win league title so nuh bother change that. Not even FA cup you count so tell me how Jol, Ramos and Ince are successful.
Ince got a team that placed in the top half of the table and it was relegated to second to last and showed no sign of improvement. The management had no choice but to either get new players or coach. If Ince was even in the middle pack of the table he wouldn't have gotten the sack.
Tell a TOP english manager that is available and a top continent managers who are available who you know would go to Blackburn.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
[quote=Assasin;144680]
Again think before you talk. Was Jol and Ramos failures?
Isn't 6 months more than enough in today's football? Which team is going to hire a manager for more than 6 months if he or she doesn't perform in today's league game?
Based on your argument there are not many successful managers around. You are the one who said to be successful you have to win league title so nuh bother change that. Not even FA cup you count so tell me how Jol, Ramos and Ince are successful
Go look up Ramos' record at Sevilla where he coached before Tottenham and see what he won and where his team was. Same goes for Jol. Ince again liek Ramos didnt get enough time to find out whether or not he was a success.
Ince got a team that placed in the top half of the table and it was relegated to second to last and showed no sign of improvement. The management had no choice but to either get new players or coach. If Ince was even in the middle pack of the table he wouldn't have gotten the sack.
Tell a TOP english manager that is available and a top continent managers who are available who you know would go to Blackburn
That really depends on alot of things Jean Tigana was a decent foreign manager and he coached Fulham for a few seasons after coaching a top Ligue 1 side at the time. Top managers will go to any club that shows a certain level of ambition, has strong finances and are willing to get some of the best players to that particular club. Blackburn is a small club. It will always be difficult for them getting a top level manager because they 1. dont have a huge fanbase. 2. Theyre not financially able to afford the top players. In contrast Sunderland is a bigger club ( Stadium of Light) 49,000 seats and they can afford some top players because they are financially viable. Hope you get my point.
I feel bad for Ince, he campaigned for an EPL job then
got one and lost it quick. I really was pulling for him, Roy Keane came straight off the pitch and became a coach of a d1 side while Ince waited years to get a d2 job. Ince was in the 90's what Gatusso is today a pit bull. Many times when you have that player personality it's hard to teach or coach it.
I am sure he will get another shot. Capello wanted him as an assitant when he came to the National side because of his Inter expierence I hope now he takes him up on it.
The fact is you said there is only a handful of successful managers in England because they haven't won the EPL.
Ramos and Jol failed. They had time to get in players, they had transfer kitties and did spend and sell players. Both had more than 6 months. Ince was a failure because he didn't go to a team at the bottom of the EPL, they were in the top half. How can you say Simoes fail but these guys didn't fail.
Yes you can fail and go on to be successful. Big Sam not only save Bolton but bring them to a top six team and you are concluding that he is a good relegation coach? he was at the helm when they were promoted. he saved them twice and move them up the table to a top 6 team in his last few years. Tell me that is not success. yes he failed at newcastle but he still kept them in mid table.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
[quote=Assasin;144781]
The fact is you said there is only a handful of successful managers in England because they haven't won the EPL.
Ramos and Jol failed. They had time to get in players, they had transfer kitties and did spend and sell players. Both had more than 6 months. Ince was a failure because he didn't go to a team at the bottom of the EPL, they were in the top half. How can you say Simoes fail but these guys didn't fail.
Yes you can fail and go on to be successful. Big Sam not only save Bolton but bring them to a top six team and you are concluding that he is a good relegation coach? he was at the helm when they were promoted. he saved them twice and move them up the table to a top 6 team in his last few years. Tell me that is not success. yes he failed at newcastle but he still kept them in mid table
Thanks for proving my point yet again. Allardyce = affordable coach that Blackburn can afford and can possibly stave off relegation. Which part of that dont you understand? Allardyce has never finished in the top 4 in the EPL. He finished in the top 6 a couple of seasons and when he did manage clinched a UEFA Cup spot, his squad failed miserably in Europe. He is at best a midtable manager. At Bolton he made a few horiible signings and the same thing happened at Newcastle. His team underperformed when he even thouigh he had players like Obafemi Martins, Owen, Allan Smith et all. Why do you think he was sacked by Newcastle?
Do you realise it is a miracle when a team with Bolton budget finish in the top six? So now you change your tune but Rednapp is still not a good manager despite building portsmouth, despite taking the FA cup and qualifying for Europe. In case you don't realise Newcastle was a failure long before Sam and even until today continue to under perform.
How is it Big Sam is a failure when he had his team for about 5 months and Ramos and jol is not a failure when they had their teams for a year? They needed more time? How much time does a good manager need? You talking about players under Sam but spurs had one berbetov, keane, defoe, lenon, jenas, woodgate etc. so you have no point.
your defination is simple not well thought out- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
[quote=Assasin;144820]
Do you realise it is a miracle when a team with Bolton budget finish in the top six? So now you change your tune but Rednapp is still not a good manager despite building portsmouth, despite taking the FA cup and qualifying for Europe. In case you don't realise Newcastle was a failure long before Sam and even until today continue to under perform
Thanks again for proving my point? Didnt I tell you that money had alot to do with ambition/goals as far as a club is concerned. You basically just repeated my points earlier. Redknapp is only NOW at a BIG club that has financial backing. He hasnt proven anything yet for Tottenham. He made Portsmouth look decent I will give him that but he is still considered an average manager by all standards. Sure he won the FA Cup and that is all well and good but his teams have not set alight the premiership neither the UEFA Cup tournaments, same goes for Sam Allaryce's teams. Newcastle's teams performed well under Bobby Robson who is/was a world class manager but only average mangers like Souness, Allardyce and Keegan they did nothing.
How is it Big Sam is a failure when he had his team for about 5 months and Ramos and jol is not a failure when they had their teams for a year? They needed more time? How much time does a good manager need? You talking about players under Sam but spurs had one berbetov, keane, defoe, lenon, jenas, woodgate etc. so you have no point
Sam never had enough time at Newcastle, but during his tenure there he had better players than he did at Bolton. You cant dispute that. He also brought in some horrible players who for that club's size and ambition looked average. He deserved more time but as a manager with previous experience he shouldve done better. Ramos again is a foreign manager so too was Jol. Like players who play in different leagues, foreign managers take time to adjust to the game in a new country. Ramos needed some more time despite the fact he had a few good pieces. Keep in mind that Defoe, Berbatov, and Keane were sold before this season started so it was always going to be difficult for Tottenham to replace them and maintain a decent place in the table. Ramos struggled and to some degree that was expected. HR now has Tottenham and the Spurs are currently lying in the lower end of the table hovering 2-3 points above the relegation zone. He can possibly still go down if they go on a 5-7 game losing skid so it isnt yet a foregone conclusion that they will stay up. That remains to be seen.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostSo you expect Blackburn to hire successful managers like Sir Alex, Wenger and Jose?
You just talk and defend it afterwards?
If your club is doing good you don't need to hire a new manager.
Originally posted by TheDread View PostAssasin, you can't reason with dunces. Warlord is stupid enough to believe you hire an average manager to try and prevent relegation. Big Sam's Bolton side with their shoestring budget was competitive with the likes of Arsenal, ManU, and Chelsea. How successfull would Sir Alex, Wenger, or Jose be if they had to work under Boltons budget? Alladyce is a top class manager that anyone who undestands the game of football would never refer to as average.
An even bigger dumbass would believe that a club that is currently sitting in the relegation zone after winning only 4 premiership games wouldnt hire a manager who has experience in battling against the drop.
My guess is Allardyce's priority isnt securing the team's premiership status. Oh no according to "The dread" its to challenge and possibly win the premiership, Carling Cup and qualify for the Champions League. Idiocy at its finest!