How is Teofore Bennett doing in Africa these days

Di man sey the Angolan club is a feeder club to the European leagues ... yet the youth left Europe and went to the feeder club? Look like him was going in the wrong direction, but justified it by claiming him affi feed him family.

Suh what Tappa fi answer fah? Bennett made the wrong choice.

Yep Lazie nothing to answer for , he should not have left Europe for greener financial pastures , and the RBYZ had all right to exclude him for putting his family 1st or is it that they could not pay the plane fare ? or is is a carry belly thing , Was he in the Island before the Digi Carib Cup and If so why wasnt he called ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Better question would he have been called if he stayed in Europe ? If no why not ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yep Lazie nothing to answer for , he should not have left Europe for greener financial pastures , and the RBYZ had all right to exclude him for putting his family 1st or is it that they could not pay the plane fare ? or is is a carry belly thing , Was he in the Island before the Digi Carib Cup and If so why wasnt he called ?
          Players get picked based on their performance for their clubs. Anybody know how he was performing in the league? What is the quality of the players he is playing with or against? Nobody is against him making more money, but if he is playing in a weaker league, why should Tappa answer for not calling him?

Him being on the island is irrelevant ... Mosiah deh pon the island tuh. That means he should be called too?

Weaker than the DPL or NPL but it can pay him 10 times what the NPL pays LOLOL... OKaaay !

Better question would he have been called if he stayed in Europe ? If no why not ?
              Mek up yuh mind which question yuh want to ask. If he is playing in a competitive league with quality players and he is performing well then sure. The reality is, he went in the wrong direction .... it isn't Tappa's fault.

Its best yuh kibber yuh mouth , your are making my arguments , its called reflective questioning.

1st if he left Europe to Africa, then one would ask why if it is a negative move , let me emancipate your mind from mental slavery.

1)From Europe to Africa to a league that pays more , How is that possible ?

2)Better League , Is it the 1st time that an African club or this African club has done this ?

3)If The league pays more than the European league he left then what does it say about the standard of football? are you suggesting they have money to throw away ?

4) If they can pay him more than the european league he left then obviously its more than the DPL/NPL!

5)What does it say about the standard of the NPL/DPL compred to the African League if it pays more ?

6)That same club Bennet is associated with had 5 senior players on its last WC team.That same club has a youth now with Man U .We are dying for the day whe one of our youths can make a Big 4 youth team.

Let me say in my closing argument Bennet hinderance is his age , at this stage of his life , not his ability.

Its best yuh kibber yuh mouth , your are making my arguments , its called reflective questioning.

1st if he left Europe to Africa, then one would ask why if it is a negative move , let me emancipate your mind from mental slavery.

1)From Europe to Africa to a league that pays more , How is that possible ?

2)Better League , Is it the 1st time that an African club or this African club has done this ?

3)If The league pays more than the European league he left then what does it say about the standard of football? are you suggesting they have money to throw away ?

4) If they can pay him more than the european league he left then obviously its more tyan the DPL/NPL!

5)What does it say about the standard of the NPL/DPL compred to the African League?

6)That same club Bennet is associated with had 5 senior players on its last WC team.That same club has a youth now with Man U .

Let me say in my closing argument Bennet hinderance is his age , at this stage of his life , not his ability.
                  Go back to your first post .. you stated its a feeder to the European leagues. If players are looking to go to Europe =>, why is he going in the opposite direction?<=

The youth at The Empire is struggling, word is he may be offloaded to France.

If his move to Africa is all about money .. nothing wrong with that ... but don't bitch when he is excluded from the national setup. Again I ask, how was his performance in the league? What is the quality of the players in the league?

To make a case about the African league being better than the NPL is no surprise to me. As far as I'm concerned, any local player of quality must leave for a better league.

You have yet to give a solid reason why his exclusion is justified , on the contrary you have opened the door for more questions , we can go back and forth from now until the next Gold Cup.

One thing is for sure the questions will get louder approaching the Gold Cup , Thanks .

You have yet to give a solid reason why his exclusion is justified , on the contrary you have opened the door for more questions , we can go back and forth from now until the next Gold Cup.

One thing is for sure the questions will get louder approaching the Gold Cup , Thanks .
                      ... and you haven't given a reason why he should be included except he was on the island during the Digicel Championship. If there is no information on his performance for his club .. how him gonna get pick?

I dont think T.Bennet will ever get a recall under Tappa, remember he saw what he did 1st hand in the Gold Cup and our last friendly vs the USA ,

he scored a good goal vs the USA ...what else has he done ? must he be called based on scoring 1 goal against the USA ? What did he do in the Goal Cup ? I recall he scored 1 more goal...WHAT ELSE ?

Players get picked based on their performance for their clubs. Anybody know how he was performing in the league? What is the quality of the players he is playing with or against? Nobody is against him making more money, but if he is playing in a weaker league, why should Tappa answer for not calling him?

Him being on the island is irrelevant ... Mosiah deh pon the island tuh. That means he should be called too?
                          been waiting!

You and Jermaine can gwaan clean each odda boots

has he been playing for the national team?!!

he just has not been called up and i think he deserves a call. the logistics certainly does not favour him but he has to be called in order for him to be assessed fairly.
                              Last edited by Gamma; December 21, 2008, 02:16 AM.

gamma, please edit this post. thanks!