• So we won the CFU Championship...but who

thinks the TEAM looked good?

...and as far as Sunday's match goes besides Marshall and Vernan (in spurts) which of our players looked the part?

I'll answer - NONE!

thinks the TEAM looked good?

...and as far as Sunday's match goes besides Marshall and Vernan (in spurts) which of our players looked the part?

I'll answer - NONE!
    Well fi one, they weren't playing anybody ... suh how can anyone make an accurate assessment?

there are definately strenghts to build on.

Jason Morrison was good.
      Austin played a good game. He was not commanding but he break up a lot of plays.

Roland Dean was impressive in his short stint on the pitch. I think this youth would be a very good MLS player given the chance.

The team overall is very fast and we are getting useful wing plays, something we normally very short on in the past few years. The team is building a structure and building confidence. That is a whole lot of of positive.

John Barnes now need to take a good look at the under 23 and under 20 players, eye a few university players and find one and two UB40s and we can compete for the Gold cup.

Our speed can give any team iin the Gold cup competition trouble. We have size and if we can work as a team we can finish in the top for without a doubt.

I can bet you Mexico or the US don't want to be in our zone. Not with the threat of Marlon King, Fuller, a flying Shelton, Vernan, Dane Richards and Phillips.

Jason Morrison was good.
        Why does everybody keep saying that? Is he the one with his hair pulled back in a pony tail? He looked terrible. he gave the ball away to KITSON or whatever him name at least half dozen times and if KITSON was worth anything he would have had bout 3 goals in that game.

Jason Morrison had a very good game,Bricktop it look like you never did a concentrate pon the game blood.

Bricky, what game were you watching? His technique was good, controlled and distributed well under pressure, broke up attacks and tackled well all game...
            At a young age winning is not the most important thing... the important thing is to develop creative and skilled players with good confidence.

Arsene Wenger

Mosiah,whats the man on the streets response to how the team is playing under John Barnes?

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                Jason Morrison had a very good game,Bricktop it look like you never did a concentrate pon the game blood.
                I counted six of his passes that were intercepted by Grenada in the last quarter of of the field. If you call that a good game then your standards must be extremely low. If he did that against any team worth it's salt we would not have been lifting that trophy.

Was he the yute with the hair pulled back? If he was he gave away the ball repeatedly in the second half and put the defence under enormous pressure. A good striker would have made him pay for his mistakes.

That sound like you mixing him up with Bigga Thompson who had an awful game...He's the one that gave away the ball bout 20 time.
                    At a young age winning is not the most important thing... the important thing is to develop creative and skilled players with good confidence.

Arsene Wenger

No. They both did.

ok, if u say so homie...

Arsene Wenger

yow boss mi deh yah a watch and a pure negative vibes yuh a fling dung...not saying that the yute "wid di puill back hair" had a good game or is a good player....but mi nuh si ONE post whey seh anything positive bout any player...a wha suh?

I don't think the man on the street is impressed by the performance of the team. The boredom level was high, but in terms of effectiveness, I thought they were pretty good and efficient. John Barnes, more than anyone, knows that one slip and it's Goodbye, Johnny! Indeed, had we lost to Barbados on that opening game, he would have been history.

Barnes wants the team to do whatever it is to win. Afterall, I don't remember any Simoes team, apart from the one that played the USA in RFK look an exciting bunch. Did we mind it then?

Wi need fi low di man. I think his colour and Jamaicanness is getting the better of us, or the worse! I do like to listen to his interviews. He is passionate and speaks freely. I dare say he sounds better than DV and Earl!

Spot on Mo, I had to endure sports grill yesterday with that idiot Earl Bailey lamenting on how bad the team played and how boring they were...We have never in the past 10 years of me watching football been an overly exciting team to watch. I see no difference with the patient style of Mr Barnes than that off Simoes teams of the past, we used to waan kill cargill and the mid-fielder them fi a constantly pass back the ball. All the man is trying to do is instill sound, disciplined habits among the boyz. Patience will always be a virtue!

Arsene Wenger