Typical white trash talk. Surprise mi nuh!?
MLS: The Butt Of The Joke
Originally posted by OJ View Postrelegation system is not the way to build the sport in north America. That is not a model that works. As a matter of fact those who are promoting that needs to explain me the north American Example that works.
People need to give up on the promotion/relegation idea for American sports. The whole argument is DOA.
First of all, the fans wouldn't accept it. And can you imagine trying to convince sponsors to invest money in a team that might not even be around for the next season? Good luck.
Uhmm big player but I think he failed in Europe already so maybe if he wants a good pay cheque at 27 he may want to look to the MLS.
But I can't blame him for turning down the Galaxy. He's still young and wants to continue his international career with Argentina, but that wouldn't had been possible if he'd gone to MLS.
Sorin kept getting chosen for Argentina when he was playing in Brazil, and if D'Alessandro does well there then I think it will be good for his chances, too."Donovan was excellent. We knew he was a good player, but he really didn't do anything wrong in the whole game and made it difficult for us."