With Jamaica finishing on a high with 3 wins in their last 3 world cup qualifiers i thought the turn out for the caribbean championship woud've been better.Surely for the programme to be successful we need the fans support.http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/glean...s/sports9.html
why have the fans stayed away?
caribbean cup has never been a big drawer of supporters. I was surprised at the big crowd in the west.
hope it will grow. One of the biggest problem with this competition is the lack of travel within the region. If the other teams had a few supporters it would have been nice.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Why were you surprised by the large turn out in the west...fact is that the west has always supported sports more than Kingston... even for cricket, games in the west be it MoBay or Alpart has always been better supported.Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
I lived in Mobay for a year and a half and the only soccer games they supported were Seba and Waddadah. Not even when they had the caribbean club championship which had team made up of mostly Seba and Wadadah men.
Over the years attendance to all internationals and youth games in the west have been poor so hence my surpise.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Sickko View PostWhy were you surprised by the large turn out in the west...fact is that the west has always supported sports more than Kingston... even for cricket, games in the west be it MoBay or Alpart has always been better supported.
As I said the fact show over the years that until the games in Trelawny stadium in the last 10 years there was never 4 thousand people at a national game in the west and you can't prove otherwise.
Yes they come out in numbers for CC, Reno, Ruseas, Wadadah and Seba. That is it.
Prove otherwise.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
The fans stayed during the last Caribbean cup matches, and the JFF is naive to be disappointed in the Kingston attendance. They must do all their planning in fish bowl to not see this coming!Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
they only a talk that crap, they never expected one more supporter.
There is no history of supporter for this competition, not in Ja, not in Trinidad.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
there were lots of support prior to 1998 when that was all the Caribbean teams had to look forward to. Back when it was called the Shell Cup. I remember having to fight my way into the stadium to go watch us play Trinidad.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Sigh...I wont bother..ask the JFF and the cricket board why they play sports in the west...read today's Gleaner and you will see Horace Reid's reaction to the turn out in the west.
Burell always talks about the great support the football teams get in the west...I wont argue with your ignorance at al...18 months living here and how long liing away and ys you choose to argue from your ignorance.Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Originally posted by Sickko View PostSigh...I wont bother..ask the JFF and the cricket board why they play sports in the west...read today's Gleaner and you will see Horace Reid's reaction to the turn out in the west.
Burell always talks about the great support the football teams get in the west...I wont argue with your ignorance at al...18 months living here and how long liing away and ys you choose to argue from your ignorance.
...and as a man from Hanover and have been a follower of football and Track & Field the WEst has always supported FULL 100!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Siccko you simple can't prove that. Burrell often complain about lack of supporters at the games.
Why you think he said if the games in the west are not supported he will not bring anymore? You think it is because of the great support?
The west normally support there local teams and not national teams. The number at the game speak for itself.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.