Large up yourself old man Whitmore

RE: Large up yourself old man Whitmore

This is why I try not to Join in the Tappa nuh good debates because I get p....d when people try to call him a general and go all out to prove he is not... then I run the risk of being branded a Tappa Hater. But when you simply say he was the best of all of them Icant argue. General he wasn't...
    SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

Like how I am branded a Santa Claude hater?????

Yes I remember when someone said so - Lazie deh pon a ManU high right now so nuh mess up im medi - but a did him... And Gentlemen!I will never forget that as long as I...

I have seen Whitmore make some quick accurate passes that were just as delightful to watch as his body shifts. I know you were at that GoldCup game againstColombia in Miami when the man did some ofthe best passing I have ever seen in a game and most of those passes were under pressure and close to our goal - sweeeetness lives and reigns.

But in the opponents defensive third if everything he did worth mentioninghe did it while dribbling notwhile making any profound passes.Weh dem ya man ya a talk bout - he did not set any goals up. No one can point to any goals that Whitmore made with a killer pass and somehow they cant seethat something was wrong there for years.
        SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

Sickko (11/7/2006)Karl, which Theodore Whitmore are you talking about? Not the one born on August 5th who plays for Seba United and a few teams in England?

Playing defence and Tappa should never be in the same sentence...even the better NPL coaches have figurered that out a long time ago.

Moving for an entire game??? Well I guess to be technically correct he cant just stand in one position on the field without moving but you cant say he has been involved in the game for 90 minutes, cant tell when last that has ever happened.
          Did you see me saying/talking about a fit Tappa?

SIGH...always a caveat isnt there...why not go further and say a younger Tappa, as a travel back in time will be the only way he gets back in the national team

Sickko (11/8/2006)SIGH...always a caveat isnt there...why not go further and say a younger Tappa, as a travel back in time will be the only way he gets back in the national team
              Well yuh dun kno - "the bar" is the ting!

Just to be clear - On our current REGGAE BOYZ - Hue has to be in any REGGAE BOYZ best squad!

...that might not be so next year!

Hey! It is always all about who will fit into making best TEAM!

...and, the way is always towards getting better and better! FORWARD!

Karl (11/8/2006)

Just to be clear - On our current REGGAE BOYZ - Hue has to be in any REGGAE BOYZ best squad!

Translation: Since the current Reggae Boyz TEAM is not as good as that of a fit Tappa's, Hue has to be on the team. Next Year, if the team gets better, we might not have any use for the likes of Hue.

Thanks Karl!

I wasnt even talking about Tappa vs Hue at all. Why is it that every time there is a discussion about some one's abilty to do a job, we have to get into a comparison thing?

You are a mad man.

Tappa is the only player I have seen don a Reggaeboyz Jersey that demonstrated the ablity to SINGLE HANDIDLY take over a game.

Mi nuh know what yuh call general but clearly yuh confused.

Tappa is a level above any other midfield product Jamaica has produced in the last 20 years.

Somebody give him the number of ANY coach that has trained the Reggaeboyz over in last 20 years.. foreign, local or oddawise.. if wi cyaan get him dat number get him the number of any midfield player that has played with Tappa and get dem input.

Mi tyad ah dis rubbish. Unnuh cyaan setup a Poll for players and Coaches mek wi shut up man like SIYA one and for all ?

Amen, well said.

Mosiah (11/8/2006)
                        Karl (11/8/2006)

Translation: Since the current Reggae Boyz TEAM is not as good as that of a fit Tappa's, Hue has to be on the team. Next Year, if the team gets better, we might not have any use for the likes of Hue.

Thanks Karl!
                        That translation is waaaaay off course. I am saying Hue has to be in the present TEAM.

Hopefully next year the TEAM shall be a better one. For Hue (...and, any of the current players for that matter ) to remain in next year's -hopefully better TEAM - he would have hopefully improved his level of expertise (if he did not have to improve to remain in the squad...then perhaps, the TEAM would not have improved as we would like).

It is also saying that I am hoping that the level/standard of play required to get intothe squad next year would have improved.

I am looking to FORWARD both in terms of quality of individual players and the TEAM.

Aside:

If Hue at his present level cannot command a place in next year's TEAM...wouldn't it suggest that maybe...just maybethe TEAM has improved?

Hue needs to keep improving...both for his sake and our sake!