It was a dominating performance, but the bore level was sky high! The Cuba-Grenada game was also dull but still more exciting.
But Boyz get by Guadeloupe to clinch final berth
I hope the "Maestro" get a break before age catch up pon him. I remember when Durrant "Tatty" Brown was by far the best left back in the country and could not make the Reggae Boyz side. A bug name Donovan Panton was used to play left back at that time.
I recall a convo here about Ricketts...some said he was not even our third best gk and rated Shawn Sawyers and McCallum ahead of him. I recalled asking why was he able to maintain a contract in England when the other two cant even get a call up to MLS and people here laughed at me and some others came up with some explanation or the other.
Maybe I am too simplisticSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Originally posted by Sickko View PostI recall a convo here about Ricketts...some said he was not even our third best gk and rated Shawn Sawyers and McCallum ahead of him. I recalled asking why was he able to maintain a contract in England when the other two cant even get a call up to MLS and people here laughed at me and some others came up with some explanation or the other.
Maybe I am too simplistic
His reflexes...reflex saves are often out of this world. ...and guess what? His use of the ball, after yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeears of doing crap, has impoved out of this world. Still not where we would love to see it...but fantastic improvement. He is a much better keeper than in our 2006 World Cup campaign. He deserves a 'good' contract."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."