• Marlon King arrested over bar claim

Footballer held over bar assault

A Premier League footballer has been arrested accused of assaulting a woman in a bar in central London.

Marlon King, 28, who plays for Hull City, was arrested on Wednesday when he voluntarily attended a police station after the incident on Sunday.

A Metropolitan Police spokesman said a 20-year-old woman was allegedly assaulted at the Soho Revue Bar, in Brewer Street.

(continue)

Too many incidents will start to have a toll on his career. The man has a drinking problem and he needs to take care of that demon.

Boxhill a fight di man!

Allegedly! Presumption of innocence, please!

snicker!

I take it to believe your snicker means you do not believe he deserves the presumption of innocence. What would the JFJ advocate for?

People quite often make allegations because they know others will be quick to believe it based on past allegations of a similar nature. Therefore, I am reserving judgement.

I believe he is guilty as hell, yes, because of his past actions. Now, does he deserve his day in court? Hell yeah! But nothing can't stop me from believing he is guilty to the core! My belief won't hurt him. I can't imprison him or shoot him extra-judicially. I can't even prevent future Reggae Boyz call-ups! So, don't sweat my presumption of guilt.

why boxhill nuh get offa di man back?!! DAMN!!!

OR...or be called as a juror!

snicker.

mi haffi keep it low. westman wi hear mi!

Him woulda string up!

heh heh!

You apparently do not think Marlon King may have a drinking problem.

Him need fi keep outa di damn bar. All a him problem start with the bar and liqour.

Some people just can't smell di rum.

That is not why he was arrested. We should withold judgement. We need to make sure someone did not accuse him just because they know he has a drinking problem and would be assumed to be guilty.