Is Jermaine Taylor another idiot jamaican prospect or what..

• Is Jermaine Taylor another idiot jamaican prospect or what..

Why would a player of his calibre don't want to be at harbour view?

What is the problem? and the **************** is wrong with him.

What was his contract and why the hell him nuh train with St.Georges.

Him betta learn about clause unless he doesnot want a football career in the future.

I would just train and play for harbour view and let in some own goal and see if them nuh want release me.

Taylor go a training and go bruk up man foot and see if harbour view nuh release yu. Score 3 goals pon yu own goalkeeper when you play St.Georges until the contract is up.

Can a player who is not affiliated to a club not make the national team?

Originally posted by No Mercy View Post
    Das why him deh a grass now.

He couldn't do any of what you are suggesting to try and get out of the contract. He needs to just act like smaddy wid sense and honour his contract with HVFC.

Das why him deh a grass now.

He couldn't do any of what you are suggesting to try and get out of the contract. He needs to just act like smaddy wid sense and honour his contract with HVFC.
      I wonder if he thought of playing...and if that is the way he wanted to go i.e. not resigning with H/V if offered a contract there...then?

..or I wonder if in his mind keeping his value on the improve by honing his skill in 'daily' competition - H/V & possible Jamaica -
      was not an option...????

im hack-tion nuh mek sense
      Last edited by Karl; December 9, 2008, 01:08 PM.

This goes back to been an idiot...plain and simple..he obviously has no idea what it means to be a professional athlete.

He certainly does not read enough about his sport or gets proper advise or else he would be playing for HV whether he agrees with what is going on there. There are enough stories about football players who dont even speak to their coaches but who go out there and play hard every day as they understand there are other teams looking at them.

The fact is that despite their good start this season St Georges is not guaranteed to be in the Premier League in two years but the likelihood of HV been there is greater..what happens when his home town team drops out, he goes looking for another Kingston team...but they will be weary as they saw what he did with HV.

Originally posted by No Mercy View Post
          Why would a player of his calibre don't want to be at harbour view?

What is the problem? and the **************** is wrong with him.

What was his contract and why the hell him nuh train with St.Georges.

Him betta learn about clause unless he doesnot want a football career in the future.

I would just train and play for harbour view and let in some own goal and see if them nuh want release me.

Taylor go a training and go bruk up man foot and see if harbour view nuh release yu. Score 3 goals pon yu own goalkeeper when you play St.Georges until the contract is up.

Big IDIOT !!

while everybody a take a jab at the youth and I think he should honor his contract the fact is the youth is no idiot.

He may not be going about things the wrong way, but he is not running to reporters with his problems. Personally I think his problem is money. He was transferred while a youth player and maybe feel he deserve more money and if HV can't come to an aggreement with him then he can't afford to travel that far and train everyday.

Take into consideration that youth salary is different from many of the senior players as some players on NPL teams have told me. While I can understand HV plight, they had similar problem with Keith Kelly who choose to go to Arnett after returning to Jamaica and they eventually settle a loan move.

While HV have to deal with it professionally teams can't hold onto players who do not want to stay long term. Taylor contract is up in months and HV will lose him anyway so they may as well do something right now.

how you know all of this

"He certainly does not read enough about his sport or gets proper advise or else he would be playing for HV whether he agrees with what is going on there."

Based on what I know about the family, they are not dunce, maybe not rich but dunce has never been associated with them. I know because I was in grade 6 with one of his uncle and a aunt. I don't know about Jermaine but I know his brother Ricardo has a few subjects well.

What does being bright and have subjects have to dop with reading and understanding your craft? You would be surprised by how few so -called bright people read.

And why do you think you have to run to this player's defence, simply because he is from your parish and you know something about his family..act like you have sense man and dont defend ppl you dont know personally.

Even if he does read it is obvious he is not learning form his reading cause he is acting like a damn fool..which prefessional coach will want him?

Imagine a coach overseas looking at him and wondering if after a few months there he will want to run back to his club in Portland

Actually he did talk to the press prior to this and made it known he wanted to go play for St George's and that the travelling is taking a toll on him.

I wonder what it must be like for the kid from Trelawny who is playing for HV, it must be painful to travell so far every day..

Not because some one read and understand the game don't mean that they will always make the right choice.

The youth is simply no idiot. He doesn't have a history of behaving badly and nodoby really know his side of the story.

If he is good enough some coaches might still give him a look, if he can defend himself.

What would be interesting is to hear his side of the story before all these "idiot" comments.

There are other players who have made other choices because they feel they are not been properly treated by NPL clubs so while I can't say if he is right, teams sometimes work it out by offering improved contracts to some of their best players but if HV think he is not worth it they may not be willing either.

The fact is neither HV or Taylor is talking or addressing the underline problem in the public.

Do you have any idea how much Taylor contract is worth?

How much the kid from Trelawny contract is worth?

Assasin, yuh love defend too much aamshouse. He might not be an idiot, but his behaviour is certainly idiotic. And I am quite familiar with what's been happening with him. He went back to Harbour View in November for a day or two, den him head tek him again.

And this has nothing to do with his family. Or it might! If they are encouraging the foolishness then they are supporting idiotic behaviour!

Travel? CRAP! You need to know the facts. HV would have paid for all that. Then what? House? HV has that right in the community. What next? Please, Sass! Yuh too parochial in yuh views some times. Believe it or, idiots do come from the great parish of Portland. Is JT one of them? I wouldn't call him an idiot, but his behaviour on this matter...?

Definitely idiotic behaviour. From when Simoes tell him to sort out himself and him don't sort out himself.

If he feels it is better to sit home and do nothing than be at the club playing football and in the national team (earning) then he is simply silly and destroying his future prospects.

this is all I am saying
                              " I wouldn't call him an idiot, but his behaviour on this matter...?"

Hear him out before the whole board give him the idiot title.