Is Jermaine Taylor another idiot jamaican prospect or what..

And then it is clear that he wanted to make the big US$7,000 per match for being on the World Cup team. That's why he went back to HV for a few days.

But the DCC is not big enuff and neither is the money. So his mercenary traits are coming to the fore as well!

He may not have made the right decision but we know too little about the youth to assume what he reads and his intelligence level.

Yes we can talk about the current decision he has made but and hopefully hear his side of the story but the labels that are been spread maybe totally unfair to the youth.

Sass, you said much more than that! Yes, it might be a little harsh calling the man an idiot, but, try nuh mek nuh excuse for what he is doing. People, clubs, jobs, etc. do not like when contracts are broken, esp. when they are broken so-suh-suh.

How did I do that? Every poster calling the man idiot and belittling the youth intelligence and that is where the line is drawn for me because most here including myself have no idea about that.

I said he should honor his contract and consider what they are actually signing before doing it. I personally doubt however this is nothing that HV and Taylor couldn't work out if both sides were willing.

and him a go make that a buff bay?

JA could do without di rux anyway. No loss there.

Have to agree with Lionpaw.

Taylor will never be able to take us to any level above the Digicel Cup level.

How did I do that? Every poster calling the man idiot and belittling the youth intelligence and that is where the line is drawn for me because most here including myself have no idea about that.

I said he should honor his contract and consider what they are actually signing before doing it. I personally doubt however this is nothing that HV and Taylor couldn't work out if both sides were willing.
                  well he is certainly not acting like a smart person, who wants a future in the football..

he has a contract that he needs to honour. Who he thinks he is hurting by doing what he is doing now ? HV ?

ALMSHOSE BEHAVIOUR ANY WAY yuh want to cut it !!!

and what does the worth of any contract have to do with what we are discussing? Obviously you missed the point completely...ONCE AGAIN

and how do we know some one except by their actions? Not all of us can read people's mind from thousands of miles away like you can Sass

He had no problem with his contract all these years with Harbour View until he saw St George's survive their first seaosn in the Premier League..doesn't that sound even a little bit fishy to you big man?

He left St George's after they failed to get past the play-offs for greener pastures and now wants to run back when it suits him...that's not how it works in real life.

do you have any idea about this case, sass?

where you see I am reading minds? The fact is the youth past behavior have not been consistent with this. He has been captain of the national team and has always honor his part before now so he may have made a misjudgement and not acted like he should.

That is no right to make him an idiot or a dunce without actually sitting down and getting the full story. We are too quick to start the name calling.

I personally doubt however this is nothing that HV and Taylor couldn't work out if both sides were willing.
                              There you go again? Both sides?! What do you expect HV to do? What has HV offered since all this began?

Best yuh talk to yuh Portland bredren or call JT himself, since yuh know him family, and find out di facts.

Not because some one read and understand the game don't mean that they will always make the right choice.

The youth is simply no idiot. He doesn't have a history of behaving badly and nodoby really know his side of the story.

If he is good enough some coaches might still give him a look, if he can defend himself.

What would be interesting is to hear his side of the story before all these "idiot" comments.

There are other players who have made other choices because they feel they are not been properly treated by NPL clubs so while I can't say if he is right, teams sometimes work it out by offering improved contracts to some of their best players but if HV think he is not worth it they may not be willing either.

The fact is neither HV or Taylor is talking or addressing the underline problem in the public.
                                What is not in doubt is his value has gone down. He has worked at that!

...besides there is the danger associated with all sports that a number of young(er) guns can pass you in level of performance while you still out some time.

He may get a 'look in' on the Reggae Boyz team sometime in the future...but the possibility exist that current players may cement selves in squad and he may not get that 'look in'!

If this is a considered move by him...then it may mean he can see into the future!