I was on the Island recently watching some Premier League ball and there is definately some talented players in Jamaica.One young man that stood out was an attacking midfielder from Meadhaven called Keamar Daley.I think this young man have the potential to be a top class player. Has any of the local based forumites seen this young man play?
Keamar Daley
I watched him against Tivoli and he was outstanding,what i liked about him was his strength on the ball and his range of passing,work rate needs to improve a little but this young man could be the midfield general the national side been missing.He might need to move to one of the better premiership teams though.
I haven't seen most of the youth them but the few in college here and the youth them who mi see stepping on the national team give me optimism for the future. If we look on the crop of 23-18 year old you have Austin, Jermaine Taylor, WoodBine, Evan Taylor, Daley, now add vernan to the list and the other Reno youth plus Cousins, Akeem Priestly, Obrien White, Lyle Adams, Orgill. Wolfe and a few more. If we get them in the right environment we will be well on our way.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Sas me watch a lot of football from all over Europe and trust me i haven't seen a young player recently to exite me like da youth deh.The playing surface was very poor and the youth was panipulating the ball as if he was playing on carpet.
mi tell you mi very optimistic bout the youths. look ouf for orgill too he is with a good outfit in Canada. he is 18.
Based on what i read from Daley he needs to be more aggressive with his future.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
The youth just need a TEAM around him. Just like Usain Bolt, grooming young players isn't easy and you have to follow protocol and not give up on them while expecting the hiccups that come with growing up in life.
First things first why not sit at the feet of the sages that we have in JA and learn how they do it? If England can send their best to learn from us in JA why can't we sit and learn from each other?
I am sure the Usain Bolt team can host a question and answer session with our NPL and schoolboy football coaches as we seek to learn from each other.
I know what we don't have but why not start by focusing on what we have and work our way on up one step at a time.
Live in the present while focusing on the future
Originally posted by Dunny View PostI was on the Island recently watching some Premier League ball and there is definately some talented players in Jamaica.One young man that stood out was an attacking midfielder from Meadhaven called Keamar Daley.I think this young man have the potential to be a top class player. Has any of the local based forumites seen this young man play?
He was usually the best player on the field even then among players 3-4 years older.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostHad the honour of watching the match alongside di big man from England, Dunny. Watta gwaan, mi boss?
Yes, Keammar certainly showed us his class that day.
Originally posted by Me View PostYou see the problem now Dunny. Prior to your seeing him, if the man dem did pick him over a british based professional youngster you would bawl asking how that happen.
Dunny,
If he went to England and was in the reserves because the coach nuh feel him ready for English football you would cuss just like you did about Demar even though Demar was a player who earned his place in the starting eleven by outperforming big name players.
Dada is another very good local player whose personal decision making might not jibe with how most of us think.
He could have left Meadhaven a long time ago and be a big star in the Premier League but he chose to stay with his club through thick and mostly thin and was playing Super League when his skills were more fitted to the Premier League.
I doubt Meadhaven will survive the drop back to KSAFA and it will be interesting to see if he goes down with them or stay up in the Premier League.
He is a man of few words but a very talented player.Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.