Fuller turn on the style.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
    him no know weh him a chat say.Realistically only 1 of 4 clubs can win the prem ,so if he is saying that only the people who have won the prem are successful managers then he is chatting foolishness.Only four managers have one the EPL Dalgleish,Ferguson,Wenger and Mourinho does that make all the other managers in the league crap?

Id really like to know tha criteria you use to define success in professional sports. Let me ask you this...when a team enters the premiership do they just aspire to just make up numbers or are they there to challenge and possibly win/stay afloat? Sure not everyone will win a title but you cant tell me there just there to make up numbers. They maybe cant compete with bigger clubs who have more money and a bigger fan base but every club was small at one time or another and the ones that showed ambition went on to bigger success ova its lifespan. No one said the other managers in the league are absolute rubbish but you cannot tell me a Chris Coleman or David Moyes can be compared to a Wenger or a Mourinho/Ferguson type of manager. Thats just nonsense.

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
      Yet Stoke isnt in the top 5. You'd think the way you describe Fuller he is a one man wrecking machine. Has anyone surpassed him on the scoring table. How many man of the match game awards he's won. How many player of the month awards in the prem he's won. Those are the facts because no one including the pundits who write the football articles in the UK press is ill informed or do u write for one of them? You need to get more concrete than that because what you say contradicts the results and lacks any valid substance.
      King of the moving target. You clearly have not watched his games.

Since you are trying to avoid logic when you are arguing let me be basic with you.

In those games I listed, tell me which ones he did not play well?

Originally posted by Me View Post
        King of the moving target. You clearly have not watched his games.

Since you are trying to avoid logic when you are arguing let me be basic with you.

In those games I listed, tell me which ones he did not play well?

Where are his man of the match awards? Can you tell me. Better yet post the matchday player ratings for me.

Which of the games did he not do well? after u answer that, ask u self if he needs man of the match award to have a good game.

You have access to all the match reports from the British press.

You have made up his Jamaica stats
          You have made up consecutively playing well stats
          You have made up seeing him dominated many times by top EPL defenders.

No credibility

Originally posted by Me View Post
            Which of the games did he not do well? after u answer that, ask u self if he needs man of the match award to have a good game.

You have access to all the match reports from the British press.

You have made up his Jamaica stats
            You have made up consecutively playing well stats
            You have made up seeing him dominated many times by top EPL defenders.

No credibility

You should get involved in US politics. I asked you a simple question to provide a source (link) that backs up your claims on Fuller's player ratings in consecutive matches and his stats and what do you do? You evade the question altogether by asking another. Not good at all son. Thats exactly what some senators and congressmen do here when put on tha spot. By you doing that it further proves my point so Thank you sah.

Id really like to know tha criteria you use to define success in professional sports. Let me ask you this...when a team enters the premiership do they just aspire to just make up numbers or are they there to challenge and possibly win/stay afloat? Sure not everyone will win a title but you cant tell me there just there to make up numbers. They maybe cant compete with bigger clubs who have more money and a bigger fan base but every club was small at one time or another and the ones that showed ambition went on to bigger success ova its lifespan. No one said the other managers in the league are absolute rubbish but you cannot tell me a Chris Coleman or David Moyes can be compared to a Wenger or a Mourinho/Ferguson type of manager. Thats just nonsense.
              From the way you reasoning it is clear that you have no understanding about the game in Europe or for a matter in the EPL.Managers like Redknapp,Moyes,Curbishly have been successful premiership Managers in their own right keeping clubs in the prem and qualifying for european competitions with their respective squad with the resources available to them.I dont think if Mourinho,Ferguson,Capello and the likes were managing Everton,Charlton,Portsmouth they would be setting the world alight so the best way to look at how good a manager is you'll have to look at what resources they've got.

How can you say Daivid Moyes is not a successful coach? Coaching PNE and then Everton to top six and you talking. You think Sir Alex first job was at Manu? You take into consideration the budget Moyes is working with?

Does that mean the football stats that X and myself quoted are lies, misguided or stupid? I guess the people who tabulate the football stats in the league and FIFA's researchers are also misguided, ignorant, unfair and stupid too right?
                  I confess that after I assimilated the general thrust of your arguments (which I find misguided.. not really stupid) I don't follow your posts in detail so I don't know what are these so called football stats you refer to. Whatever those stats are player evaluation has to go beyond stats.

Generally I believe that Fuller has underperformed for Jamaica considering his big talent and big experience. That's very disappointing to me... it's a syndrome we see in many players who return from Europe to play for the RBZ.

In his English club career which has been dogged by serious injury.. I believe the guy has shown tremendous resilience and strength to overcome his health issues.. and has gone on to make a huge impression on Hearts, Preston and now Stoke. The other teams he has played for I believe he's been adversely affected by said injuries, short stays, a poor team or poor management.

As with many others if this guy came from a bigger football nation.. say Brazil.. he'd get much more props and probably an opportunity to play for bigger teams.. earlier on in his career... he's too old now for that plus he has never been able to pass a standard medical... teams have taken him on faith and a prayer... big teams don't need that headache as they have multiple options and probably would not consider his likes.

I feel he's to be commended now for helping Stoke into a big league and helping them to be competitive in that league.... not to be derided as a "Championship striker" or compared unfavorably with bigger name players or to be criticized for being unable to play for a bigger profile team etc.

I'm not saying the guy is not to be criticized but... your very extended anti-Fuller campaign is misguided and unworthy... Fuller should be commended for his achievements in England.. if not for Jamaica.

You should get involved in US politics. I asked you a simple question to provide a source (link) that backs up your claims on Fuller's player ratings in consecutive matches and his stats and what do you do? You evade the question altogether by asking another. Not good at all son. Thats exactly what some senators and congressmen do here when put on tha spot. By you doing that it further proves my point so Thank you sah.
                    I must go and get reports and ratings for each game? Lol

Unlike you I watched the games.

Feel free to tell me in which of those games he has struggled and been dominated. When u get serious tell me.

Let me think what ur next tactic will be. He might not create a goal today, so u will claim he has struggled the entire season.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                      From the way you reasoning it is clear that you have no understanding about the game in Europe or for a matter in the EPL.Managers like Redknapp,Moyes,Curbishly have been successful premiership Managers in their own right keeping clubs in the prem and qualifying for european competitions with their respective squad with the resources available to them.I dont think if Mourinho,Ferguson,Capello and the likes were managing Everton,Charlton,Portsmouth they would be setting the world alight so the best way to look at how good a manager is you'll have to look at what resources they've got.

Your logic is flawed. Redknapp, Moyes, Curbishley successful premiership managers in their own right? How is success measured in the world of pro sports? Tell me that? What is success equated to as a professional? If Ferguson never won multiple premierleague titles and European Cups,Cup winners Cup, FA Cups, how would he be judged? Would he still be considered a successful manager or an average manager for keeping the reddevils in the premiership?

Moyes, Allardyce, Redknapp and Curbishley are average managers in the prem. They have never won anything with the exception of Redknapp winning an FA Cup title. None of their teams have consistently finished in the top 6 and they have had failure when the odd time they were able to land a Champions League/UEFA Cup berth. Mourinho managed Porto before Chelsea and he had success there. Benitez managed Valencia CF before Liverpool. Whats your point? Sure the spending power at Everton, Porstmouth or Tottenham wouldnt be anywhere near the budget that a club like Man Utd or Arsenal have but how did those clubs get there? How did they become bigger clubs? Some coaches have the ability to make average players look like superstars so its not only about money. It also has to do with coaching.

Everything happens in stages and much like Ricardo Gardner, Walter Boyd, Lowe, Whitmore etc. Fuller is paving the way for the next generation of Jamaican strikers.

Instead of focusing on his liabilities and handicaps we should be using our energy to focus on what he brings to the table and how we can groom our youths earlier to make them more successful.

We have to learn to build on what we have instead of tearing down.

Thanks to Fuller for his continued contribution and example that he set by reaching back to his country and pulling up a youth or two with his influence.

Thats a positive example to set for the youths as we continue to slowly climb the football ladder.

in the future we will look back on such moments as one of the many in the building of our football

Thanks Fuller

respect

Lets focus our minds on what we can do as opposed to spending another 10 years arguing and not building.

To the pure in heart all things are pure

Originally posted by Shatta View Post
                          Everything happens in stages and much like Ricardo Gardner, Walter Boyd, Lowe, Whitmore etc. Fuller is paving the way for the next generation of Jamaican strikers.

Instead of focusing on his liabilities and handicaps we should be using our energy to focus on what he brings to the table and how we can groom our youths earlier to make them more successful.

We have to learn to build on what we have instead of tearing down.

Thanks to Fuller for his continued contribution and example that he set by reaching back to his country and pulling up a youth or two with his influence.

Thats a positive example to set for the youths as we continue to slowly climb the football ladder.

in the future we will look back on such moments as one of the many in the building of our football

Thanks Fuller

respect

Lets focus our minds on what we can do as opposed to spending another 10 years arguing and not building.

To the pure in heart all things are pure
                          Well said