Fuller turn on the style.

Average injury? X what are you talking about.

Ricardo Fuller's back injury when he was a 20 year old signed to the EPL was not any average injury. He has never regained the full sharpness he had at that time. His senior career was going quite well before that injury.

After that his knees certainly are not average. The average footballer can pass a medical and Fuller is playing and prospering on knees that cannot pass a medical.

Unfair , am I lying ? the stats must mean something, husssh it hot me know it hurt.
      Yuh mussi tink a cricket dis...bout stats. Yuh have to look at a player's contribution to the team's success. Yuh tink the Empire can go without Rooney's contribution to the team for any stretch of time? It goes the same for Stokes or any team that Fuller has been on. Look what has happened to Preston North End since Fuller's departure.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Me View Post
        Now you are simply making things up. Let us hear about these several bad games that have followed his decent ones? As usual, making up your own facts.

Making up facts? did you hear him unlocking defenses consistently creating chances for himself and other Stoke players? Think about it? How often do you hear his name mentioned in the English press performance wise after consecutive matchdays? You can continue to bask in Fuller's so called glory but the reality is he has never been a solid premiership player. He is good at lower division football, and as X pointed out, no scout, no rumour, no links and yes no top level coach who's been successful at premiership level and above have said anything regarding his ability. Tony Pulis, Paul Jewell are no where near the top managers nor have they ever produced/coached world class players.

Average injury? X what are you talking about.

Ricardo Fuller's back injury when he was a 20 year old signed to the EPL was not any average injury. He has never regained the full sharpness he had at that time. His senior career was going quite well before that injury.

After that his knees certainly are not average. The average footballer can pass a medical and Fuller is playing and prospering on knees that cannot pass a medical.

You just contradicted yourself here? Any professional footballer in the premiership has to undergo a full medical and pass it else he wont get signed. The only other circumstance is if a club signs a player on a pay as you play basis foregoing the medical. Unless Im mistaken isnt Fuller signed to contract wit Stoke?

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
            You just contradicted yourself here? Any professional footballer in the premiership has to undergo a full medical and pass it else he wont get signed. The only other circumstance is if a club signs a player on a pay as you play basis foregoing the medical. Unless Im mistaken isnt Fuller signed to contract wit Stoke?
            So you think Fuller failed his medical for Sunderland and then could pass it right after to go to Southampton? Pay as play was for his transfer fee, not his wages.

and Southampton too.

Making up facts? did you hear him unlocking defenses consistently creating chances for himself and other Stoke players? Think about it? How often do you hear his name mentioned in the English press performance wise after consecutive matchdays? You can continue to bask in Fuller's so called glory but the reality is he has never been a solid premiership player. He is good at lower division football, and as X pointed out, no scout, no rumour, no links and yes no top level coach who's been successful at premiership level and above have said anything regarding his ability. Tony Pulis, Paul Jewell are no where near the top managers nor have they ever produced/coached world class players.
                Fuller has played for David Moyes and Harry Redknapp,these are successful premiership managers in their own right.Fullers contribution to Stoke's performances this season as been second to none and he's been mentioned in the press time and time again,and most importantly he is highly rated by the people who watch him week in week out.The Stoke fans adore this guy.

the man say Redknapp is not a successful premiership manager.

him no know weh him a chat say.Realistically only 1 of 4 clubs can win the prem ,so if he is saying that only the people who have won the prem are successful managers then he is chatting foolishness.Only four managers have one the EPL Dalgleish,Ferguson,Wenger and Mourinho does that make all the other managers in the league crap?

Did I hear him unlocking defenses and creating chances consistently. No, I have seen it.

Heard his name quite a few times in consecutive matchdays and have read quite a few stories from the English press.

The reality is he has not been in the EPL except for a short time. the last time was a mess of a season and this time he is having a very good season.

Played well at Bolton then torched Aston Villa right after.
                      Played well at Portsmouth then ran around spurs, then ran around Sunderland, then gave Arsenal problems
                      Played well at Hull, then ran past Newscastle.

Stay away from the facts because you can't manage there and I am tired of showing how uninformed you are.

Did I hear him unlocking defenses and creating chances consistently. No, I have seen it.

Heard his name quite a few times in consecutive matchdays and have read quite a few stories from the English press.

The reality is he has not been in the EPL except for a short time. the last time was a mess of a season and this time he is having a very good season.

Played well at Portsmouth then ran around spurs, then ran around Sunderland, then gave Arsenal problems

Stay away from the facts because you can't manage there and I am tired of showing how uninformed you are.
                        There are many people who once their minds are closed on a particular issue... reason and facts will have no impact on them.

They will stick with their beliefs however misguided, unfair or stupid. Sometimes it may be better to have such people wallow in their own ignorance.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                          Fuller has played for David Moyes and Harry Redknapp,these are successful premiership managers in their own right.Fullers contribution to Stoke's performances this season as been second to none and he's been mentioned in the press time and time again,and most importantly he is highly rated by the people who watch him week in week out.The Stoke fans adore this guy.
                          Successful premiership managers in their own right? Are you kidding me? Neither have ever won a premiership title, been dominant in the EPLconsistently finishing in the top 4 or 5 and has not had teams in Champions League football. How do u rate success? I guess by your standards Alan Curbishley has been a successful premierleague manager too right?

In professional sports "success" is judged by what you win.

Yet Stoke isnt in the top 5. You'd think the way you describe Fuller he is a one man wrecking machine. Has anyone surpassed him on the scoring table. How many man of the match game awards he's won. How many player of the month awards in the prem he's won. Those are the facts because no one including the pundits who write the football articles in the UK press is ill informed or do u write for one of them? You need to get more concrete than that because what you say contradicts the results and lacks any valid substance.
                              Last edited by Warlord; December 12, 2008, 07:27 PM.

There are many people who once their minds are closed on a particular issue... reason and facts will have no impact on them.

They will stick with their beliefs however misguided, unfair or stupid. Sometimes it may be better to have such people wallow in their own ignorance.

Does that mean the football stats that X and myself quoted are lies, misguided or stupid? I guess the people who tabulate the football stats in the league and FIFA's researchers are also misguided, ignorant, unfair and stupid too right?