Fuller Class

Is Mark Hughes any good as a coach?

He won the FA cup. A guess that don't count.

Who are you to be calling out average manager when most people in the English press think he is a very good EPL manager?
      FA Cup last season. How long has he coached in the premiership again? How many league titles, European Cups, UEFA Cups does he have?

HR is good at saving lower tier premier league clubs from relegation. He may possibly save tottenham this season like he did Portsmouth a few seasons back but is he a winning manager? The answer is no. Didnt the english press also think that Allardyce, Kevin Keegan very good EPL managers also? What happened there? Where is Sam Allardyce? Where is Keegan?

Reason being..... I'm baffled by your mindless, silly, interminable and misguided campaign against Fuller

It's got to be a personal beef.

Personal beef? Naw the truth about the player he really is both at club and international ball. Do you know he's only ever scored 3 international goals for Jamaica?

No part of his game stats on both level shows that my comments are misguided.

Better than average EPL striker ? whom would you classify as avergae in the EPL and that mule took a team on its shoulders ,2 games from another WC birth, tore up any league they dropped him in.

History will show that Fuller and Onandi failed at living up to thier potential , Onandi because of his off the field problems (extenuating circumstances) Fuller be cause he just wasnt good enough.

We should all undersatnd that exceptional players can carry lift any team making an avergae team better , and exceptional teams lift exceptional players , making them better, average doesnt fit into exceptional teams.

Fullers dilema is he is average.

Any way whom would you classify as an average striker in the EPL to compare Fuller with ?

Couldnt have said it any better. Fuller = Championship Div1, League two club balla. In the premiership.. defenders are quicker, fitter, more physical and wont give you time and space. I cant count how many times Ive seen players like John Terry, Rio Ferdinand etc dominate this guy.

Originally posted by Brush View Post
            Oh, suh yuh can brush aside de comments of several EPL coaches but John Terry's views are gospel. Warload you are so full of it!
            Several EPL coaches? Get real bredrin? What calibre of coaches are we talking about here? Paul Jewell, Tony Pulis? Give me a break?

Who in football doesnt know of John Terry's quality as a defender. Which top coach or pundit in English football hasnt spoke of him or wouldnt want to have him in their team if he was somehow available?

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
              Do you know he's only ever scored 3 international goals for Jamaica?
              Did you create that statistic? it is inaccurate.

I cant count how many times Ive seen players like John Terry, Rio Ferdinand etc dominate this guy.
                How many times has Fuller played against those players, much less for you to say you can't count how many times...?

Originally posted by Me View Post
                  How many times has Fuller played against those players, much less for you to say you can't count how many times...?
                  didnt he play against those players when he played for Portsmouth. How bout at Southampton. Didnt he recently play against Ferdinand, Evra, Vidic?

You saw him playing against those folks while at Southampton?
                    How many times did you see him play against those players while at Portsmouth?

He has also given Arsenal and Villa problems, does that mean he can dominate respected EPL defenders?

To all the man dem weh a run down Fuller,tell me what other Jamaican strikers
                      can do better than what Fuller is doing now,what other striker that we have
                      that can come and take premiership defenders apart?

Originally posted by Me View Post
                        You saw him playing against those folks while at Southampton?
                        How many times did you see him play against those players while at Portsmouth?

He has also given Arsenal and Villa problems, does that mean he can dominate respected EPL defenders?
                        Id like to think that youre alot smarter than that. Did John Terry just get into the Chelsea first team last season? Did Ferdinand jus start playing in the back 4 for Utd?

He's been owned by defenders of that calibre?

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                          ,what other striker that we have
                          that can come and take premiership defenders apart?

Who exactly has Fuller taken apart in the premiership? Sure he did score some goals and credit to him for that but its not like he's destroyed the better defenders at will. He doesnt have enough pace, very poor first touch, and isnt a great aerial threat. Are the better defenders in the premiership afraid of playing against him? what do u think?

Id like to think that youre alot smarter than that. Did John Terry just get into the Chelsea first team last season? Did Ferdinand jus start playing in the back 4 for Utd?

He's been owned by defenders of that calibre?

How many times have you seen Fuller play against Manchester United and Chelsea? The mere fact you bring Southampton into the equation shows me that you don't know what you are talking about.

Also keep in mind he was not owned in his first game against Manchester United. he gave them quite a bit of trouble.

Since he has dominated Arsenal and Aston Villa, who have established EPL players does that make him an average EPL striker? above average? or what?

Warlord it's about time you give the youth some credit for making the best of is ability,with all his knee problems for him to come back and playing so well in the EPL is a great credit to the lad. I dont know about anyone else,but as a Jamaican it makes me proud to see one of our own doing well in the best leauge in the world.

yuh a jokah, dem deh nevah score nutten similar, ongle Adebayor come kina close. Defoe, Agbonlahor yuh fi real, Percy yuh sure.