Fuller Class

• Fuller Class

DERBY boss Paul Jewell reckons Ricardo Fuller would be playing for one of the really big guns if his career hadn't been blighted by a knee injury.

Jewell goes into this evening's Carling Cup quarter-final hoping Fuller is left on the bench, or even rested completely, after paying tribute to the Jamaican's talent.

"I think Ricardo Fuller is a top-class player and if not for injuries I think he would have played in one of the top teams," claimed Jewell.

"The goal he scored against Aston Villa at the start of the season... if Ronaldo had scored that, they'd be showing it time and time again."

He says Fuller's skill is symptomatic of Stoke's reliance on far more than the long-ball and strong-arm tactics to which most attribute their recent success.

"I don't think Tony Pulis gets enough credit," said Jewell. "People talk about the long throw and the long ball, but Tony Pulis has done a great job and has got some good players there.

"I know Tony well and it suits him. He's quite happy for everyone to say how horrible Stoke are to play against with the long throws.

"People are going to be frightened before they get there and they underestimate his players as individuals.

"Stoke have some good players. Rory Delap was a player here and he's a good footballer. There's also Salif Diao, who played for Liverpool.

"I'm not one of these people who buys into the 'it's going to be just long balls'.

The former Bradford, Sheffield Wednesday and Wigan manager added: "They've done brilliantly well in the Premier League and it's going to be a tough test for us.

"You underestimate Stoke as a footballing team at your peril.

How dare you? The man is talentless, selfish and lucky so how him coulda play fi big team?

Paul Jewell nuh know football, him only coach in the EPL, him nuh know talent.

Wha unnu a say Warlord and Karl?

and ongle score by buck up....

Yeah? Didn't know that. Which EPL team him coaching?

him not coaching one now but he was the coach of Wigan a few years ago before resigning. He bought them up to the EPL and had them in the top half of the table. He had Jason Roberts and sold him and bought Emile Heskey in his time at the JJB

Once an EPL coach always an EPL coach.

him not coaching one now but he was the coach of Wigan a few years ago before resigning. He bought them up to the EPL and had them in the top half of the table. He had Jason Roberts and sold him and bought Emile Heskey in his time at the JJB

Once an EPL coach always an EPL coach.
            "Once an EPL coach always an EPL coach"

If yuh say suh!

Anyway, he also coached Derby in the EPL as well.

Where is Karl & company? Mi see him & company nuh see this post.

I was about to ask what did Wegner , Rafa and Fergie say about Fuller or his team ?

Brick , Assain & Gamma? Real coaches in my opinion who have won something.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I was about to ask what did Wegner , Rafa and Fergie say about Fuller or his team ?

What no Rednapp, Moyes, or Alladyce?

What madness! If Ancellotti didn't eff up and mek Liverpool tie the game, would you still be making that statement? What about Real coaches that were given basket to carry water?

No Martin Oniel??

What madness! If Ancellotti didn't eff up and mek Liverpool tie the game, would you still be making that statement? What about Real coaches that were given basket to carry water?
                        Mi waan know what ANY coach is saying about Onandi Lowe? Besides "one stop driver" that is

How dare you? The man is talentless, selfish and lucky so how him coulda play fi big team?

Wha unnu a say Warlord and Karl?

Who is Paul Jewell in English football. Is he a well known respected manager? Has he ever coached the likes of Chelsea, Man Utd, Arsenal, Liverpool or Tottenham? Has he coached an England Senior Team or U-21 team for that matter? What quality players he's coached that has gone on to become successful in football?

Answer all those questions then show me Jewell's CV as a manager and tell me what you find.

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
                            What no Rednapp, Moyes, or Alladyce?

Average EPL managers. Surely you could do better than that.

Is this the only way you can be successful in English football as a coach?

I see how narrow minded we can be.