JFF blunders

Wait ... people really a mek up noise bout some meaningless schoolboy football when steps are being taken to increase interest in the INTERNATIONAL GAMES being hosted by Jamaica?

No ... dem people yah cyaan serious.

Not at all. It is important but ways must be found for both to co-exist.

Wow...you never fail to mis interpret and twist things to suit some far agendas.

No one is saying the DCC is not important or the DCup is more important that the national team, maybe if you went to a school with a culture of success you would know the difference.

The point is there is no reason why the DCup final should be put off because Cuba and Antigua and Haiti and Guadeloupe are playing in Trelawny.

The fact is none of the people who would pack into Jarrett Park to watch what is a passage of right for our young men will attend the games in Trelawny even if the DCup final was not being played.

Neither competition has any bearing whatsoever on the other and who knows an All-daCosta Cup team might be better than Antigua/Barbuda.

Not at all. It is important but ways must be found for both to co-exist.
          1. Sponsorship to underwrite the entire competition...

&

2. Improve the standard of play.

Always some of the teams are crap! We need a stronger CFU...higher levels of play. Part of that is the teams in the CFU region need to raise the level of play such that they are afforded the opportunity to meet TOP World TEAMs and take scalps...i.e. they then come into the CFU tournament with a good rep.

Wow...you never fail to mis interpret and twist things to suit some far agendas.

No one is saying the DCC is not important or the DCup is more important that the national team, maybe if you went to a school with a culture of success you would know the difference.

The point is there is no reason why the DCup final should be put off because Cuba and Antigua and Haiti and Guadeloupe are playing in Trelawny.

The fact is none of the people who would pack into Jarrett Park to watch what is a passage of right for our young men will attend the games in Trelawny even if the DCup final was not being played.

Neither competition has any bearing whatsoever on the other and who knows an All-daCosta Cup team might be better than Antigua/Barbuda.
            Culture? Are you serious Sickko? Passage of right? All those youngsters should be heading to games to watch more serious ...MORE IMPORTANT games. We want to be taken seriously on the international scene, yet people still obsessed with meaningless schoolboy football?

Cyaan real.

Culture? Yuh nuh serious Sickko? Passage of right? All those youngsters should be heading to games to watch more serious ...MORE IMPORTANT games. We want to be taken seriously on the international scene, yet people still obsessed with meaningless schoolboy football?

Cyaan real.

RE

Here is an idea for you guys...why not make some arrangement with Issa and play the D-Cup as the opening or ending game on the same day. You can even charge a higher entry fee at the gate. This would do two things...Get those d-cup fans exposed to International football...market for the long term, build a bigger spectator base at the game etc....I think this would be much better in the long run....I know it probn would be an issue on how bto split the gate receipts but in the long run, football will win over the little money at the gate

if is even dat