• Whatever Happened To The Brasilian Contracts

for our PAN AM GAMES players? Mout mek fi talk

I recall several Portmore players being paraded while at the camp in Brazil that clubs were chomping at the bit to sign them..since then only one of those players Austin has played for the national outfit and the others are still here, some cant even make their DPL teams.

okay. what are y'all getting at?

I recall several Portmore players being paraded while at the camp in Brazil that clubs were chomping at the bit to sign them..since then only one of those players Austin has played for the national outfit and the others are still here, some cant even make their DPL teams.
        Yuh know I wonder on this at times -

some cant even make their DPL teams.
        Could it be in some cases the coaches are... ...having a problem in deciding who is a good player...and who is not??? ...could it be some coaches' idea of "good" may be...at times...bad?

...yuh kno...I remember there were times when the 'bruky-boo' was most often prefered to the 90%...always making the simple passes and good moves/plays...sensible team player?

Or maybe the journalists that were bigging up the players don't know jack. Or the scouts for these Brasilian teams saw one good match by the player and formed a wrong opinion about the him.

Why must we blame the Jamaican coaches all the time?

Or maybe the journalists that were bigging up the players don't know jack. Or the scouts for these Brasilian teams saw one good match by the player and formed a wrong opinion about the him.

I'll tell you why we must look at ourselves - We have the brain power and the physical capacity to do whatever we really want! So, in my mind when we do not have it; it means we did nto want it enough!

Mosiah: This nonsense of always looking at others to claim "poor me" does not cut it with me.

I am what I am because of me! That is the way I am looking at things. That is why I blame Boxhill for the failures under his leadership. He was elected to "do"! His "never did" side far outweighs his "did side"!

Is Burrell blameless for where we find ourselves today?
            No!

He is now the one chosen to lead. So, lead he must or suffer the consequences. If he does not know that...is not aware of that? I would be terribly surprised!

It could be many things. maybe the teams wanted them for cheap.

By the way as we said james thomas is in Cuba, he wanted to study medicine was not really interested in a pro football career based on what I heard.

It could be many things. maybe the teams wanted them for cheap.

By the way as we said james thomas is in Cuba, he wanted to study medicine was not really interested in a pro football career based on what I heard.
                You mention James Thomas...and his example tells of an area we always overlook. Just think on the 'talent that abounds' in Track and Field. Often posters on Willi's site say and or hint of athletes not fulfilling potential with an undertone of the suggestion of failure...but often...I am thinking...the athletes are 'pulled' in other directions.

So it is with many of our schoolboy footballers in the "talent abounds" field!

Look no further than Mosiah?
                Last edited by Karl; November 29, 2008, 05:13 PM.

Funny how NO players have gone for a tryout

No worry them might regret it