U20 WC question. Now that

and how much of a national program we had in those days? think of it. Only Lamey transform into the 1990s.

Byron Earle had no program in his day neither did Graham. It is one thing to get a one shot on the national team with nerves biting you and to have a constant program. Despite all the bad things the last 12 years have been the best since the late 70s.

You had players like Rohan Palmer, Kinglsey Chin, Lyn, just to name a very few who could have made it to the pros easily if we had a program.
    Oh .... gwaan find excuses. What kinda national program we had that produced a Boyd, a Tappa, a Tatty? Didn't Ali Rose score alot of M/Cup goals for St. Georges? Suh whats the excuse fi Ali Rose?

Again, there are SOME talent ... but what you and KArl fooling unuhselves bout abundance of talent turn out to be just another set of overhyped average players. Some cyaan even control a damn ball.

Lazie Ali Rose hang it up early. Walter got a bly when he went to Colorado to play in the A league or maybe he would have ended up like so many others.

The difference with Tatty, and the rest is Rene Simoes or they would have been in the same sentence with Ali Rose and others.

Lazie Ali Rose hang it up early. Walter got a bly when he went to Colorado to play in the A league or maybe he would have ended up like so many others.

The difference with Tatty, and the rest is Rene Simoes or they would have been in the same sentence with Ali Rose and others.
        Really? Careful now cause yuh on the verge of mekking us all aware how long yuh watching the national team. Simoes is the difference for Tatty? Really? Didn't Simoes try will all the others I named as well? Walk whey from dis one Sass ... please ...

Simoes tried with all a them? Most of them weren't even playing on top of their game when Simoes arrived. Graham and Byron Earle days were already done. Yes they were playing but not even at their best.

Yes if it wasn't for Simoes we wouldn't have played so many games and many of us on here wouldn't know about Tatty Brown, he would have been a regional legend just like many before him.

There are so many regional legends who never got a chance. You tink Goodison who is maybe our best defender every would have gotten a chance to show what he had?

You tink Goodison who is maybe our best defender every would have gotten a chance to show what he had?
            Sass, yuh tink is ongle Simoes one could have done what he did? I bet you never in your wildest dreams thought that Simoes would also become the most hated man in football in Jamaica today too!

Mo I am not saying he was the only one who could have done it but the fact is he did it.

The fact is before 96 we had talent. From say 1978 to 1994 there was no platform to perform on for these players. To say there was no talent is bulls. Yes Simoes is hated and the results speaks for itself but regardless the rise of Jamaican football happen under him.

Kevin Wilson is the biggest disappointment in Jamaican Football history.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                  Kevin Wilson is the biggest disappointment in Jamaican Football history.
                  Actually, Ali Rose was a bigger disappointment. He was just as good as Wilson, had a better brain and decide to just get fat and worthless.