U20 WC question. Now that

• U20 WC question. Now that

we've won this group, whats next on the agenda? The info on Concacaf's website is meaningless ....FIFA's info was saying this from before we won our group.

The two four team qualifying tournament will be played in Jan / Feb 2009 in Trinidad & Tobago, with the top two teams from each group qualifying for the final tournament. The teams are: Canada, Mexico, USA, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Cuba, Jamaica and Trinidad & Tobago.
    The exact dates are yet to be determined.

Any bet takers? The groups will be ;

Mexico, Canada, Costa Rica, Jamaica.

USA, T&T, Cuba, Nicaragua

why you think so?

T&T and US to get the lighter group again?

and unnu tell me everything is fair?

why you think so?

T&T and US to get the lighter group again?

and unnu tell me everything is fair?

With the exception of Nicaragua there's no easy teams there. You have to play and perform to win no matter who is in our group. If we dont then we shouldnt be going to the WC.

give me Cuba and T&T any day over Costa Rica and Canada.

Cuba and Costa Rica make it to on the world stage so many times more.

ththjat info is worng the top caribbean team has to play off with honduras

U are wrong, it's the second placed caribbean team boss, and why are we still mentioning Nicaragua, they were tonked in qualifying. El Salvador who suffered at the hands of Jamaica in a recent two game series as well as Costa Rica both relegated Honduras and Panama to runner up spots. The ensuing playoff bettween the caneleros and los catrachos went to Honduras quite comfortably. So it will be a situation that if form holds, Jamaica or Haiti will be the top two in the final grouping come January with the squad that falls short having to make a trip to Tegucigalpa. The road get's harder by the day.
              At a young age winning is not the most important thing... the important thing is to develop creative and skilled players with good confidence.

Arsene Wenger

Originally posted by Sam !! View Post
                U are wrong, it's the second placed caribbean team boss, and why are we still mentioning Nicaragua, they were tonked in qualifying. El Salvador who suffered at the hands of Jamaica in a recent two game series as well as Costa Rica both relegated Honduras and Panama to runner up spots. The ensuing playoff bettween the caneleros and los catrachos went to Honduras quite comfortably. So it will be a situation that if form holds, Jamaica or Haiti will be the top two in the final grouping come January with the squad that falls short having to make a trip to Tegucigalpa. The road get's harder by the day.
                Suh wait ... yuh saying FIFA have it wrong? Suh exactly which teams are left in it then?

Thanks.

Okay Sam!! Concacaf updated their site.

Jamaica advances to final round of Caribbean qualifying for CONCACAF U20 Championship

24.11.08 - ORANJESTAD, Aruba – Dever Orgill scored five goals over two games and led Jamaica to a pair of victories, sending it to the final round of Caribbean qualifying for the CONCACAF Under-20 Championship.
                  Orgill scored in the 29th minute of Jamaica’s 4:1 victory over Antigua and Barbuda on Thursday and then scored two in each half on Saturday to lead a 4:0 victory over Aruba.

The victories finished Jamaica atop Caribbean second-round Group F and put it in January’s final round with St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Haiti and the Dominican Republic. St. Vincent and Haiti won their respective groups while Haiti advanced as the best runner-up from the three second-round groups.
                  The winner of the final round will earn an automatic berth to the CONCACAF under-20 finals in Trinidad & Tobago along with the host, Canada, Mexico, the United States, Costa Rica and El Salvador. The final place in the eight-team championship will be determined in a playoff between the Caribbean runner-up and Honduras.

another Adu Lazie. If him did still deh a Titchfield would he be that good?

Talent abound

Wasn't this kid scoring alot of goals at the U15 levels? Nothing new! Even the other day I asked about him. Regarding the last line, you and Karl can gwaan play wid dat.

Talent abound
                        Tell im again, Sass!

Lazie how many a dem score it at that level and not at the senior level?

It is not the lack of talent but how we let the talent grow. Good thing Orgill in an environment where his talent can florish. Going to Dallas Cup playing against the good competition and knocking on the Whitechip senior team door. Pity we couldn't do that fi Kemar Daley and a few others.

Lazie how many a dem score it at that level and not at the senior level?

It is not the lack of talent but how we let the talent grow. Good thing Orgill in an environment where his talent can florish. Going to Dallas Cup playing against the good competition and knocking on the Whitechip senior team door. Pity we couldn't do that fi Kemar Daley and a few others.
                            Ever since I've heard of this youth he has always been a prolific goalscorer. Not aware of these playing for the national team at the junior levels, but at the school boy and NPL levels, they were amazing ... then when it came to int'l football ... well ... the other half of the story was certainly told.

Jimmy Graham -Reno
                            Kevin Wilson - Charlie Smith / Arnett
                            Byron Earle - "" ""
                            Kevin Lamey - Waterhouse.

Unuh can hype up bout some likkle local man as big balla. If dem was big ballah dem would at least reach a Trinidad.

I'm glad this youth was able to get into a better setup ... lets hope him move on to bigger things from there.

I started watching the game against Aruba but the feed went dead after about 10 minutes, still disappointed I didn't get to see the goals he scored.

and how much of a national program we had in those days? think of it. Only Lamey transform into the 1990s.

Byron Earle had no program in his day neither did Graham. It is one thing to get a one shot on the national team with nerves biting you and to have a constant program. Despite all the bad things the last 12 years have been the best since the late 70s.

You had players like Rohan Palmer, Kinglsey Chin, Lyn, just to name a very few who could have made it to the pros easily if we had a program.