If Mr.Burrell did not notice the team that

• If Mr.Burrell did not notice the team that

Simoes use in Mexico and lose then he and his staff is blind. I believe Jamaica was just one game late of removing Simoes or making sure our top players were in the squad.

What reason would Jamaica be doing without their most profilic goal scorer?

why would J.f.f allowed Simoes to use players like Keniel Moodie against the best in concacaf...Moodie can't even make the cornwall confederation side if pick properly .

Is Evan Taylor more experienced than Stephenson or even Jason Morrison who played well against Costa Rica and never even get called up for training again.

What was wrong with Claude Davis?

What was wrong with CAMPBELL RYCE.

J.f.f fi admit where they were wrong and move on..

My Blame goes to the players because we should be able to perform better with at least 8 professional players who have been around from 98.

Armchair quarterback?
    ...Simoes' actions just show up what lack of preparations get you! That series of results...not having better results, both away and at home resulted from, unlike the TOP OF THE WORLD nations, not preparing over a period of at least 4 years.

If Brazil, Germany, Italy, Argentina, Spain, France, Portugal...even the teams we gave a fight at France '98, Croatia and Japan, do not stop their preparations after a World Cup...what do we know that they do not...that tells us to forget football immediately after our qualifiers end? ...put down the preparations of our SENIOR TEAMS and then expect to defeat those who never stop training and preparations? A wah wi suh?

karl mixing up half truths with outright fallacy is not a good combination whatsoever and it comes across as disingenuous!

as i said before preparation may have a part to play HOWEVER the last 3 qualifiers which we won at home was not preceded by any greater preparation than the previous three....maybe in fact less preparation so preparation alone is not the cause and while i agree that we should have had more friendlies (not because mi FRAIDA yuh eida) it did not prevent us from winning the last 3 matches!

karl mixing up half truths with outright fallacy is not a good combination whatsoever and it comes across as disingenuous!

as i said before preparation may have a part to play HOWEVER the last 3 qualifiers which we won at home was not preceded by any greater preparation than the previous three....maybe in fact less preparation so preparation alone is not the cause and while i agree that we should have had more friendlies (not because mi FRAIDA yuh eida) it did not prevent us from winning the last 3 matches!
        Was it Jawge dat seh 'reading is a skill'?

There are no half-truths. Our preparations were not long and sustained. It stands to reason that having those long sustained preparations would aid in making a team much better than the one that won those 3 home matches....(...and lost those in Mexico & Honduras and drew in Canada).

Chances are we would have won on the road and have greater victories at home!

Yup!...you can do without long sustained effort at studying and pass an exam...but doing that long and sustained studying should make for a more comfortable pass - higher %age score in the test! What half-truth is in that?!

true. call the right team and voila!

Simoes' problem was ego. He got rid of Yorke and Latapy when he was in T&T. He couldn't deal with our big stars so he called Evan Taylor and the rest, people who would worship him because him buss dem!

Karl, had he called the right team from the get-go, we would not have had any 4 year preparation, but we still would have stood a much better chance of going thru than the chance we gave ourselves on Wednesday.

...and did I say that was not a possibility?
              All I am saying...repeating is we tend to waste time looking at the 'small things'...rather than the BIG things - i.e. small - the results gain via preparations that were too short as opposed long term - putting things right - long term preparations that must continue on from this time -so as to reap long term sustained rewards...moving towards the TOP OF THE WORLD!

--------

Are the past preparations not the same 'grap-a-team' used after '98, the 2002 qualifiers, the 20006 qualifiers? ...and the results after such preparations are not somewhat the same - bumped from the competition?

...so why are we wasting time speaking about 'nonsense matters'. Do you really desire the 'right team' a few days before qualifiers? NONSENSE! NONSENSE! R!@#$$ NONSENSE! Brings man to tears to see this waste...planning for defeat once more next time around!!! Just r!@#$$ disappointing and fustrating! Just F!@$#$$%^^king foolishness year after year...discussion after discussion!

Mo, will there be a rebroadcast of the Can v Ja game on local TV. Have free access to CVM via Jumptv.com and paid access to TVJ.
                Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
                Mitty

Nuh yuh peeps? Give him a call nuh!

I'm sure it will be shown again, but one thing with CVM and TVJ, dem can never give you any kinda schedule bout nutten. My advice to you - sit in front of JumpTV till dem show it. Afterall, is dat dem a tell yuh tuh!

Thank yu sah, but dat naw go work fi mi, too much mouth fi feed. If u hear anyting please post.

Thanks
                      Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
                      Mitty

that is the point...it is a half truth because karl overlook that FACT. fact because, the team perfomed better against the same opponents with very different results!!

meds! tek yuh meds!!!

those teams whose ENTIRE team play professionally away from home....need LESS preparation and we were in that category.....IF he was not going to call them then he should have more preparation with the younger players...THAT is a true true statement...with our pros.....not as true because there would be LESS of an opportunity to have the entire team together.

meds! tek yuh meds!!!

those teams whose ENTIRE team play professionally away from home....need LESS preparation and we were in that category.....IF he was not going to call them then he should have more preparation with the younger players...THAT is a true true statement...with our pros.....not as true because there would be LESS of an opportunity to have the entire team together.
                            You have lost your sight!
                            Mexico...and Honduras have been preparing from the last qualifiers. They have had their 1st team together playing all over the world in the period last qualifiers to now!

Kindly check their records and their teams selections.

While they were preparing we threw away our team...turned to local 2nd and 3rd tier players. ....and played much fewer matches than they did. Imagine we turned to our players just before the Bahamas matches...and then threw them out again...only to return to them before the home matches.

As I said...the irony is we do this nonsense after '98 and each succeeding year we come so close. What would we have done if we had kept our 1st team always being prepared?

Sure some players would have been replaced as some youngsters (as it is with, say some of Agentina's 20s performing great...and being drafted in their squad) would have stepped up and demanded their place. The aim must be to continue moving our team to higher and higher levels of play. It cannot be, for example, reaching the standard it currently has reached...tearing it down with an abandonment of the players...re-starting at a lower level with youngsters/locals...and trying to once more get to the level of the current team at somne future date? Answering yes...means we are on a 'nonsense path'.

The aim must be to move upwards from where we are! The how on doing that is, keep the team together...continuously improve it! Worn parts...failing parts...replace! Thus making the team continuously grow! ...become increasingly better. It must be ever upwards, never backwards!
                            Last edited by Karl; November 21, 2008, 12:18 PM.

did we beat those 2 well prepared teams at home?

if yuh read GOOD you will see that i said this...."IF he was not going to call them then he should have more preparation with the younger players...THAT is a true true statement"