Tappa suitcase bettah pack...'an i'm car tank fulla gas!!

• Tappa suitcase bettah pack...'an i'm car tank fulla gas!!

(Regular unleaded gas at that).

Everyone loves a winner.

I await the day when the cry for Tappa's head ring loud and clear right here on this forum.

To win against Mexico and Honduras is pretty good. But a coaches' success is not measured by 5 wins (short term). The test of a coach is long term. Tappa has not been tested footballically speakin'.

I maintain confidence in John Barnes abilities as coach--and think he will do a good job as coach for Jamaica.

so why them can't work togather? I don't think Tappa will let ego get ahead of him, and when Goodison and Marshall retire include them too because they are foundamentally sound players who could help our defensive unit.

geezas high in glory lend a listening ear.....yuh can chat fawt eh?

how does tappa get to 30 games without passing 6?

NO coach is immune to criticism...some calling for wengers head ferguson's head has been called for many a time.....some coaches have even been dismissed even after having winning and winning trophies...

at the best of times the tenure of a coach is tenuous ... ergo.....

Very sorry i've made you sinned... (callin' the Good lord name in vain).

But you have fully supported what i just said in your statement above.

The sentiment of everyone on this forum is for Tappa to continue as head coach and get rid of Barnes.

Really ?

The truth is we lost this campaign long before Tappa got the reigns , we scrapped by MEX (deflected goal ) credited to Fuller and Honduras 1-0 when we needed to beat both teams credibly.Beating a Canada U23 team 3-0 ,being held 0-0 at halftime isnt impressive ! it was expected , a 7-0 win would have been impressive.The home wins proved one thing in my mind , we nuh ready and it was going to take a miracle to beat Canada by 7-0 even with a Canadian U20 team if they sent a real squad 1-1 or 2-1 would be a realistic score..

I dont see that team beating anyone on the road except Canada under Tappa or Barnes and that would be a tough game..

Tappa/Barnes has a long way to go as coach , anyone expecting them to take us to WC heights must be on crack without rehauling the team.

Tappa and Barnes in my view are both coaches in training.I hope they grow together for Jamaica RBYZ benefit.

Barnes brings one thing in my book that needs to be exploited , contacts !if any one read his autobiography you would have realised the lines he has to pull strings to get our youths into europe are immense.Not to mention he is smart and humble.

The idiot reporter whom stated Barnes talked too much and he knows nothing about coaching , didnt think to ask where did he get this routine from ? If he had read the autobiography he would have known it was standard for managers to talk/video and have players recite drills to death, yes leaving players bored! When you take into account he has played at some of the best clubs in England and for England won European and Club championships , whom can question a man brought up in a professional system , trying to impart it on others? only an idiot.

The recitation went something like where should you be when the striker, defender , midfielder etc has the ball , whom should you pass it to when you have under what it , into what zone etc .etc.

Excellent book I encourage all to buy it to get a preview of the mind of a genius, Tappa is in good hands
            Last edited by Sir X; November 20, 2008, 06:59 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

very well said X!!!!!

BTW Barnes , eats, sleeps , breaths and Sh*ts discipline , if yuh tink Rene did ruff , mi sorry fe dem.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

again......rush to judgment....."everyone"......anyway ef yuh mek mi sin dat mean mi a carry to yuh to hell wid mi because dat muss be a sin too....