b4 the next world cup coma round, any decent job offer turns up, he'll depart with not even a heavy heart .....Tappa get all ur coaching certificates & secure yuh post.....
John Barnes Will Be Gone
Originally posted by Raggs View Postb4 the next world cup coma round, any decent job offer turns up, he'll depart with not even a heavy heart .....Tappa get all ur coaching certificates & secure yuh post.....
I have no problem with Tappa getting the job on a permanent basis. What I'm disappointed with is that former players like the best CD from CONCACAF ever, Tatty Brown, like Warren Barrett etc not in coaching. Sickko are they in coaching and mi nuh know?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
the reality is Trinidad has done better than we after Jamdown show dem the way...........We need to appoint a loyal man to the cause & Build a program round him.....Tappa is de one, forget Barnes.
Cricket has appointed Jimmy Adams as technical director, Time the JA federation do de same.....Tappa gets the job & we move on from there...I repeat Barnes will not stick around long enuff for anything to be built around him.“I am not a politician..I only suffer the consequences”.......Peter Tosh
Lazie, not all former outstanding players will want to coach, and some even end up as lousy coaches. But take heart! Quite a few former players became coaches. See the following list:
Altimont Butler (NYork)
Barrington "Cobra" Gaynor (Bull Bay, HV & W/House)
Linval Dixon (Portmore)
Peter Cargill (R.I.P.) (HV & W/House)
Paul "One-A-Day" Young (Portmore)
Paul "Tegat" Davis (Village, Seba, Invaders, W/Knibb)
Hugh "Bingy" Blair (W/House)
Lenny "Teacha" Hyde (Portmore, HV, & TG)
Chris Dawes (SCA)
Aaron Lawrence (Reno)
Wendell Downswell (Reno)
Hector Wright (Jamaica FC in the Copa Latina)
And we could also mention Lawrence who coaches at his own football academy in England."The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
Yes Sass, I forgot to also mention Two-Face Sewell. There is a forme W/House defender (last name Ellis) who is also coaching high school soccer in Florida."The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011