Tsk...tsk ...tsk!!!!!

• Tsk...tsk ...tsk!!!!!

I discovered this forum sometime around 1999 - 2000, and some of my earliest posts were about suggesting ways in which the JFF can go about raising the necessary money to fund its programs. Over the years, we as fans of the Boyz (the posters here) have been regurgitating the same complaints and criticisms every time WCQ comes around without talking "enough" about the real root of our problems - MONEY. Our culture dictates that we must always get a foreigner to come show us the way when we have an abundance of talent at home. We lack self belief. And our local sponsors are the worse. We blame everybody and everything but ourselves as fans. I am really looking forward to see how many "fans" will turn up at the stadium to watch the Digicel tournament. We are just a bunch of waggonists.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The stadium will be empty, yuh dun know!

I discovered this forum sometime around 1999 - 2000, and some of my earliest posts were about suggesting ways in which the JFF can go about raising the necessary money to fund its programs. Over the years, we as fans of the Boyz (the posters here) have been regurgitating the same complaints and criticisms every time WCQ comes around without talking "enough" about the real root of our problems - MONEY. Our culture dictates that we must always get a foreigner to come show us the way when we have an abundance of talent at home. We lack self belief. And our local sponsors are the worse. We blame everybody and everything but ourselves as fans. I am really looking forward to see how many "fans" will turn up at the stadium to watch the Digicel tournament. We are just a bunch of waggonists.
      Will we be represented by our 1st TEAM i.e. the Reggae Boyz or will the JFF put out the Reggae toyz?

If it is good managing of our SENIOR team fine. If it another entity - No way!

"Our culture dictates that we must always get a foreigner to come show us the way when we have an abundance of talent at home"
        Oh boy!!

Yes

"we have an abundance of talent at home"

Yes

"we have an abundance of talent at home"
            If unuh say suh!! Meanwhile we kicking back preparing to watch the hex. Didn't you run mi down wid some Simoes quote about talent in Jamaica?

yes we do!

fuller, bibi, austin, stew peas, ricketts

yes we do!

fuller, bibi, austin, stew peas, ricketts
                Abundance? Ooooookay!!!!!

I don't have use Simoes

How many other island and even big nation has 4 players in the EPL, 3 homegrown? One amongst the leading scorers.

We have players scoring and playing well in Norway, China, Belgium, The USA MLS leagues. We have 3 players who maybe on the MLS first round draft, one wining the College player of the year. We have at least 30 professional players playing their trade abroad who were born in Ja.

Anybody can tell you for a country Jamaica size that is ABUNDANCE OF TALENT not to mention the ones who were not developed right and could have been in professional leagues and people like Nandi and Ricketts who for one reason or another is not playing pro.

Suh wait, if we had this abundance why the complaint about players not called into the squad? I noticed that the USA who many here seem to think lack the talent wait .. the ABUNDANCE of talent we have, can call up many fringe players yet its business as usual.

We have SOME talented players ... the abundance is a damn myth. The quicker we get some players with potential overseas in a professional setup, the better off we'll be tomorrow.

think about 2.5 million as oppose to 250 million and you will see a big difference. If we can have 30 pro players, not talking NPL players playing in some of the world's top leagues and others not been developed for 2.5 million people anybody can tell you it is an abundance of talent.

What we need is a better system, not better talent.

for one you are confusing talent with system. If you have no talent how you going to go overseas and develop?

think about 2.5 million as oppose to 250 million and you will see a big difference. If we can have 30 pro players, not talking NPL players playing in some of the world's top leagues and others not been developed for 2.5 million people anybody can tell you it is an abundance of talent.

What we need is a better system, not better talent.

for one you are confusing talent with system. If you have no talent how you going to go overseas and develop?
                        We have 30 players in the world's top leagues? Oh ..****************e ..sorry .. I didn't know that.

Oh .. suh now we going to use the "p" card? What is T&T's population? Do they have an abundance of talent? Or we going to use the "J" Card in T&T's case?

Yes, I've always said the system needs to change, but don't twist it about me confusing the 2. Again, we have SOME talent, you are the jokers that think having SOME talent means we have an ABUNDANCE of talent. You people all need to get real.

When we can realistically assess our talent pool, then we can honestly determine our true position. People constantly harp bout abundance of talent, yet when come face to face with a less talented MLS team its like men vs boys.

we have SOME sprinting talent too.....

did you answer my question?

If they player nuh have talent how the hell him a go go a foriegn go get good?

Trinidad also have abundance of talent. I have seen the developement some trini players and the only thing they need like us is the drive. I have seen amazing talent like Brent Sancho develop and not to mention Talent like Ricardo Josephs and a very special midfielder "can't remember his name now, we just simple called him "trini") that did not make it. Trinidad for it size has produced very good talent and they may not be creating the talent of Latapy and Yorke right now but they have abundance of talent of talent as well.

Yes we have people playing in England EPL, Norway, China, Beliguim, and MLS to name a few and those are some of the top leagues in the world.

Again is talent different from developement?

yeah after we could replenish talent like Don Quarrie, Herb Mac, Bert Cameron, Ottey, Pusey, Monitque, Grace Jackson, Dion Hemmings, Juliet Cutberg etc. year over year