Lets face it, we shot ourselves in the foot.

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
    A couple days ago I stated two things we needed to do in the Canada game: (a) Win and (b) score 7 goals without conceding any. Obviously that urgency was not shared by everyone as some left it up to Mexico to help book our passage to South Africa. Even Karl chimed in to kill my argument and I left it alone. Now here we are! We have been suckered by the Latinos who made sure that their continental bredrins sneak into the Hex at the expense of the Islanders.
    Killed the argument?

I did not know it would be seen as that was what I did. My position has always been that we did not prepare. Following on that it appeared to me that our best hope (HOPE!) was winning our game and Mexico winning theirs.

I was never saying scoring 7 goals clear would not take us through...just thought it highly improbable. We just, in my mind, did not have enough practise playing together to create the necessary number of chances to win by 7 clear goals.

Urgency?
    I do not know if there was 'urgency' on the part of the coaching staff and the players. We'll know when Mosiah presents that match report all of us on this site are awaiting.

You're saying preparation was continuous until Boxhill took over, right?
      I am saying Boxhill had the 'bully pulpit' to make that happen. He failed comprehensively and miserably!

fraida a lazie fi wha?!! mi cya'an seh mi agree wid him? look how much mi disagree wid him.... suh what was that all about?
        mi tink yuh cudda be more forceful wid im! Im ead tuff!

btw did the team have any more preparation for the last 3 games than it did for the first or was one of the significant features the personnel and tactics?
        Time?
        No!

...but you cannot get back the time lost (without preparations) 2004 - 2008. That lost time killed us.

Just think of it. if we had won we I am sure we would have performed better/played better in the Hex...but what of, if we had made the World Cup Finals? Should we be turning cart-wheels when with that unbroken preparations from 2004 we would be better prepared to give of our best...'run with the big boys'...possible shock the World?

I am so disgusted that I am numb! ...and the injustice in it all? ...not fair to the players, not fair to the fanz, not fair to the country...just not fair all around!

Besides the manner of the mangement done by the JFF brings shame on us all. They have shown the World incompetence. It reflects on all Jamaicans!

you may be right about the preparation but i really think it is moot where this campaign is concerned.....3 wins at home with little or no preparation where the main differences with the first 3 were personnel and tactics.

How much preparation took place after 1998? After 2002?

We Have to blame everyone for not moving forward but after a upset night , I think the blame is our players who are not preparating their body and mind for international duties.

Why was Marlon King(our best goal scorer) not pick for our 1st 3 games?
              Why was Claude Davis and Stewart not pick for our 1st 3 games?
              Why was Stephenson not even called up for any of our games?
              After the trinidad game why did we still insist to go with local inexperienced players.

Is there something that was missing why these players were not included.

Were they indiscipline ?

Why do we bother waste money on a person instead of infrastructure when Tappa is doing so good as a coach.

Moving forward...

What are we going to do about Tappa now...
              what is the status of our academy?

When

We Have to blame everyone for not moving forward but after a upset night , I think the blame is our players who are not preparating their body and mind for international duties.

After the trinidad game why did we still insist to go with local inexperienced players.

Were they indiscipline ?

Why do we bother waste money on a person instead of infrastructure when Tappa is doing so good as a coach.

Moving forward...

When will be our next practice for the digicel squad.

When will local players step up their preparation for national patritotic duties.

Originally posted by No Mercy View Post

Were they indiscipline ?

Moving forward...

When will be our next practice for the digicel squad.

When will local players step up their preparation for national patritotic duties.
                  Where have you been No Mercy, we have an ABUNDANCE of talent in Jamaica, the players you mentioned was a surplus, they weren't needed.

How much preparation took place after 1998? After 2002?
                    A waste to go back to that unless it is about showing that no preparations bring "no visit to the World Cup finals"! It is the here and now of this campaign and the here and now of preparations for 2014 that should concern us.

HAHAHAAH!!!! But you have reserved the right to go back to 2004! LOL!

2004, if you remember is when preparations for these qualifiers should have commenced. It is this qualifying period!