Tappa as coach..

Totally agree with this and J.f.f should have waited after this game to even think of John Barnes. I say keep John Barnes has technical director and let Tappa coach . Tappa himnself also have to step up to plate and demand to be the coach and not just satisfied being interim coach.

Lets get rid of the veteran now and start rebuilding with youngsters even if we start off getting some bad defeat.

Pepe,bibi,Andy,Marshall,Davis etc Thanks for the ride and go Perform for your clubs and give some words in for the younger players.

Originally posted by No Mercy View Post

Lets get rid of the veteran now and start rebuilding with youngsters even if we start off getting some bad defeat.

Pepe,bibi,Andy,Marshall,Davis etc Thanks for the ride and go Perform for your clubs and give some words in for the younger players.
      No Mercy, I do not think that would be a good thing to do. We need to keep our rankings. We have enough time to plan effectively where can blend the new talents with the old. The new talents will need on the field direction to see how the game is played at the highest level. I think that was Simoes problem.

Good show boyz, oh! sorry, Barnes said men.
      "We're not getting our butts kicked." Lauryn Williams on the U.S.-Jamaica rivalry.

If Barnes was the technical director..and Tappa were left as the coach...and they have a good working relationship with mutual respect...then...that would be the best scenario. that way Tappa could go overseas at times to learn.... and do whatever is needed to gain whatever trust the Jamaican powers of finance seem to need.... to have Tappa be seen as "legit"..as ridiculous as that seems to me.

I felt bad for your friend and their team..football can be cruel sometimes. He seemed to be a very nice gentleman though and wish him all the best with Adelphi.

I think they have the best relationship!

the case with Tappa and Barnes as you say is the best senerio.

As for Kurt he is a good youth. He actually played for my team that I manged a few years ago. Had a few others that arealsoin the business of coaching too.

As you say football can be cruel and hopefully the will come again next year.

well the media is the problem then.

The media can be a problem....most of the time they get their news stories from 2nd or 3rd parties..and sometimes even those people weren't even there during a specific time.

I remember right before I left the national team the media made it out that I was trying to undermine Peter (Cargill)..and that we were at eachothers throats all the time etc. etc.....which was just not true...we had a bust up. In most corporations or any kind of a relationship..there will be bust ups..that is life. The funny thing was I had him stay at my house with my family for nearly an entire summer after I left....and to think..the media portrayed us as enemies..gimme a break man.

yeah I know. They are looking for scapegoats.

The media try to make the Jamaican as not good enough, not qualified and then the "foriegner" as taking over and not worth the money.

If you read between the line that is the same thing they are trying to do with John Barnes now. When everything is back as square one then they say they knew all along.

It is time for us to stop playing badmind and grudgeful and do some senible reporting without so much personal vendetta.

very true..

Bwoy it is going to be interesting to see how Burrell handle this. He may just send Tappa away for a year to Hull or some other club, and not renew John Barnes contract after that.

It is interesting to see our development over the next 4 years.

My brethren told me he had a long chat with you. Congrats to your former team Longwood as they are the champion in that division.
                      We have less than 4 years for preparation. And I think its important that the JFF send Tappa to the UK for him to get a UEFA coaching license and possibly also work with a premier league club as an assistant. He has done well given the limited amount of time he's had to prepare for the last 3 big games.

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
                        We have less than 4 years for preparation. And I think its important that the JFF send Tappa to the UK for him to get a UEFA coaching license and possibly also work with a premier league club as an assistant. He has done well given the limited amount of time he's had to prepare for the last 3 big games.
                        Why does it have to be to the UK? I understand that it may be easier because of the connections, but it's time we look beyond the English. The USA is right next door, so is Mexico, Brazil (Simoes owe us).
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015