Sad we didnt make it.
THANKS Mosiah..for the updates. Much appreciated !!
bwoy me too. In any other zone 10 points would have been good. It is hard when you will all your home games and still end up nowhere.
I can only hope our under 20 will give us a small reason to be joyful soon.
I expect to hear something concrete from Burrell soon.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I thought the Canadians looked the better side, marginally, in the first half. If it weren't for our physical attributes - strength, speed - things might have gone differently. They forced Ricketts into making some top class saves, one from a great header from close range and the other from a long range shot that caught him a bit in no-man's-land.
Our first goal was world class, a fast break goal of the highest order. The penalty was deserved and slotted away nicely by King. I thought Shelton had a very strong game, Fuller was a shadow of himself. Crazy mistakes from Phillips and Pepe but they all played hard and with heart. If you get a bad pass from Austin, bet your last dollar he is going to win back that ball, if is even for a throw-in.
At times I think we were too direct and tried some very risky passes when we could pass it more safely and look for the better pass later, but trust me, they had no answer for the speed of the Boyz, in general.
That first goal was a joy. The clip shown by Telemundo saw a break from just about at the top of our penalty-area...to following pass just off to the right of the center circle in our half...a dribble into the center circle moving from right to left across into Canad's half...a drawing away from the center by a support forward who move to right opening up that center...the run started by Shelton from left of center...the through pass...into that center position...splitting the centerbacks/into the hole etwen the center backs...Shelton arriving on the ball just before the on-rushing Canadian keeper...btw - Shelton's pace and run gave him 5 or so yards up on the defenders...Shelton gave the 'keeper an opening of the body as if to pass the ball to the 'keeper's left...a quick drag in the reverse direction...and he was by...three steps and a left footed pass into an empty goal.
Great TEAM goal!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."