• Who's the boss?

WHO'S THE BOSS?
    Barnes conducts Boyz training session as 'Tappa' looks onHoward Walker, Observer staff reporter walkerh@jamaicaobserver.com
    Tuesday, November 18, 2008

Head coach John Barnes (centre) issues instructions to his players during a training session at the National Stadium last night. (Photo: Garfield Robinson)John Barnes seems to have officially taken over as head coach of the Reggae Boyz for their crucial World Cup Qualifier against Canada at the National Stadium tomorrow.
    Barnes, who assumed duties as national head coach on November 1, took full control of the training session last night which started at 7 o'clock and spoke at length to the players for approximately 45 minutes as Theodore Whitmore, his assistant and the man who was given the job by the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF) to lead the Boyz against Canada, stood as a mere spectator.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport..._THE_BOSS_.asp

When are we going to see this ? Our Jamaican interview

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-F1Rc...eature=related

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Good to see you reading the Newsletter again....

Hey, you never know when they might announce some sale at Sandals!

Why did the reporter have to give out the possible formation? Now the Canadian coach know exactly what to do. Couldn't he have reported on "Who's the boss?" without going into the details about a possible strategy?

Roger5, it appears dem working with your formation.

The article by Howard Walker was written to incite "coaching" problems...

it nuh matter cause any of the midfielder them can score too.

It was unnecessary.

But, I do believe that Barnes was always an integral part of that set up from Day 1. Tappa's "on the sidelines" appearance is nothing new. That's how he likes to profile, whether in charge or not.

It's a Sickko style writing...

leave Sickko alone, his opinion piece is different from his journalist pieces.

This Journalist acting like he has no access whatsoever to Tappa or Barnes. It is almost like him a look over a fence. If Tappa was giving the order and Barnes was sitting back they would still say Barnes in charge.

What is it that this writer hoped to get out of this piece? Unrest in the Jamaican camp? As Mosiah rightly stated, it was unnecessary!

Or ATL....

seeitdeh!

Maybe you need to start your own newspaper...seems my 'style' as you put it is not so unique after all, what does that say to you...oops sorry for asking you to think, that is not your forte at all.

atlanta? nuh deh suh hl reside?