Congrats to Andy and Real Salt Lake

• Congrats to Andy and Real Salt Lake

They went through to the next round of the MLS playoffs by beating Chivas USA. Shavar Thomas once again looked very suspect against pace. Overall his game was good, but there were just too many occassions where he was a step behind the play.

I agree that Shavar could not keep up with the Chivas fowards (Mosisyan and Findley). Frankly he looked slow, comparatively speaking. However, I watched him before playing against speedy players and he usually hold his own by either anticipating the moves or out-thinking the forwards. Last night he looked, as you said, "suspect against pace." Wow, for a minute there it sounded like we were talking about cricket! But yes, Shavar needs to spend the off-season with a track coach.
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Omit this page: it's a duplicate.
      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011