I find jamaican journalist writing style ---interesting...

• I find jamaican journalist writing style ---interesting...

Example: in reference to Barns the new coach.

It is just paper talk,” added the man who distinguished himself at Watford before making his then big-money move to Liverpool in 1987.

AND:

“The goals were very pleasing but I got more pleasure from the transition and the patterns that they were weaving,” added Barnes who shone as a player for Liverpool and England in the 80s and 90s.

Or, when Bora was the Jamaican coach:

..."said the well traveled coach who have been to the world cup five times"....

Or, if thay were writing about Tappa, it would go something like:

..."said the wiley Jamaican football star who scored two fantastic goals in the '98 world cup"

And another. Lets say that are writing about Shavar Thomas. The writing would go something like:

..."I am jusss trying mi bess fe mek de team"...said the strong burly defensive stalwart who ply his trade in the MLS....

SIDEBAR:

IF a nat mistaken, Sickko has the same writing style.
    Last edited by HL; November 7, 2008, 06:59 PM.

Sickko better than them, he also talks about the "Celtics" football club.

give the man a break. him have "lis" tongue too plus him is a BIG BOSTON FAN

wachitt Assasin, the man might tell-you-aff.

Originally posted by Me View Post
          Sickko better than them, he also talks about the "Celtics" football club.
          But don't you know that Larry Bird is a hero in Glasgow?

. . .as my high school english teacher Miss Mac would say "cliché". The majority of the sports writers in Jamaica seem to be guilty of this tendency.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran