Adebayor unimpressed by United stars

• Adebayor unimpressed by United stars

Emmanuel Adebayor has claimed he would not want any of Manchester United's players in Arsenal's team ahead of Saturday's Emirates Stadium game.

Arsenal head into one of the football calendar's hottest fixtures on the back of a now infamous defeat at Stoke in their last Premier League outing, which was followed up with a goalless draw against Fenerbahce in midweek.
    It has been suggested a United victory in North London would go a long way to ending Arsenal's title challenge just 11 games into the season, but Adebayor is refusing to be browbeaten by the doom-mongers.
    On the contrary, the powerful striker is convinced there is nothing to fear from the champions, claiming: "I don't think I would like any of the United players in our team.
    "We already have a great team and everyone is playing quite well so we are happy with our squad.
    "If we play our football, we've got a chance to win the game."
    Adebayor's rallying call has been echoed by William Gallas, who has demanded his team-mates show a united front on Saturday and fight for one another.
    "I don't think it's over at all," said the Gunners skipper. "It's only six points, which is not much at this early stage.
    "We have to keep believing and react well for the next game.
    "We know we can play nice football but where we have to work and improve is to be focused for 90 minutes, or 94 minutes, and not think the game is over before the referee blows the final whistle. "It down to the whole team to work, it's not about individuals."

Wait .... did he forget that a defender that couldn't mek the starting team is now a member of Arsenal's team? Karl, Gamma, Twan ... him figet bout Mikel Slivestre?

Ade should just shut him trap and score more goals

That sound like a man in denial...watch how Rio gwan put him pon him b@tty bout 2 time a morning....then Vidic gwan clean him up...them man deh a clown...

Originally posted by Culture Sound View Post
          That sound like a man in denial...watch how Rio gwan put him pon him b@tty bout 2 time a morning....then Vidic gwan clean him up...them man deh a clown...
          den why yuh a diss Rio and Vidic suh bad..

Like Adebayor get the last laugh this round...gwaaan Arsenal!

adebayor always have a good game against united defenders