Barnes' Makelele...

You mean Demar Phillips.

I don't think our defense can compete against any reasonable attack without someone in addition to Austin who is very difficult ot get past. This has been the reason, why Tappa's defensive unit has looked very compact in every game he has coached.

shatta wha a gwan.. the I scare .. Taylor get him chance.. di man ask for a mekalele and a man answer Hue.. Hue is a wicked attacking player stilll but maybe we dont know what McKeleLe does.

We already have a tried and proven Makalele. His name is Rudolph Austin. He is the best defensive midfielder Jamaica has produced, better than even Jair Cargill.

Dweet the gaffer seh so!

Originally posted by DweetSweet View Post
          We already have a tried and proven Makalele. His name is Rudolph Austin. He is the best defensive midfielder Jamaica has produced, better than even Jair Cargill.

Dweet the gaffer seh so!
          To a certain extent I can agree with this statement. He is better in terms of being a threat on the goal and in terms of disrupting the oponent. However, the part of Peter Cargill's game that he does not have is the same touch on the ball and ability to dictate the game. I am not saying that he is bad at these, but he still has a little way to go on the ball possession side of his game to get our midfield to be at the level it needs to be at.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
            man a talk bout ball winner and you bring up hUe... You dyslexic or what..
            OJ, from this post, yuh strike me as a man who used to "Scopy" a lot fe pass exams. My post was explicitly clear, so go back and read it again.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Sometimes the English based crew definitely tend to overrate their players. Look at Chris Powell, who even got an England Cap. That breddah would not last very long in CONCACAF. Darren Moore likewise.

I will wait to see before I say any English breddah can play any Makalele role because their defensive mids over there are usually players of extremes who either control the middle well or win the ball, not both.