Barnes' Makelele...

good sah.

you ever see Westman nephew lyle Adams? Roam all over defense and midfield for Wake Forest.

one for the future.

Jamaica have these player only that most of our coaches don't believe in them.
      Das all yuh need fo say.

I dont see ball winning side of this kid, am I missing it... I did not see one thing really special from him.

No, I've never seen Lyle played but I read about him on this this forum. I hope the JFF are aware of him and will take the time out to take a look at him.
          "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

He is definitely a ball winner and comes out on top in most 50-50 challenges. He is not someone who is easy to get past.

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
              Dunny, we have that type of player on our pool of possibilities. If the coach so desires, then he needs to look no further than the following names:

Tyrone Marshall (TFC)
              Micah Hyde (Peterborough)
              Rudolph Austin (FC Brann)
              Khari Stephenson (Norway)
              Bigga Thompson (Norway)
              Omar Daley (Bradford)
              Evan Taylor (Reno)
              Farmah,all those players you mention are good players,but i think we shouldn't be resting on our laurels,we should be always looking to improve the squad adding quality players whenever we can.Micah Hyde is very interesting though he is a youth that can hold the ball and control the game him and Austin in the engine room would work well.

Barnes need not look any further than Jermaine Hue as the main ball distributor in our midfield. Now if you are talking about a defensive midfielder, then he's not the man, nor is he the man if he is looking for a very mobile midfielder. However, I am yet to see a better ball distributor in our midfield since Tappa... and I rate Hue over Tappa. (JANGLE DUCK!!!!)
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

at the u-17 level.. Did not see that in the canada or mexico game.. maybe he just had poor games...

man a talk bout ball winner and you bring up hUe... You dyslexic or what..

Micah is a good player.. very good player.. Damion Francis is also one that would give us the most.

Once we using three central midfielders and Oneil Thompson and Austin are 2 of the midfielders, I am comfotable with Jerry Hue playing in such a team.

---------King----Fuller

Bibi ----------Hue ---------JCR
                        --------Bigga------Austin------
                        ---Peppe --------------Claude--
                        ------------Tyrone-------------

If Tyrone starts to slow down then Shavar would step in for him. I am not sure who would go in for Goodison if he breaks down. Most of our defenders look quite akward when having to play that left central defender role.

On another note, I watched Nosworthy again this weekend and I am still not convinced that he is that good. I think he is better than most of our defenders, but he has the same "ball watching/give his marker space" problems of our current set of defenders.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                          Micah is a good player.. very good player.. Damion Francis is also one that would give us the most.
                          Damion Francis as retired from football recently due to a knee injury

Why do we automatically write off our local players as not being good enough without first giving them a shot or at the very least some practise games so that we could gauge where they are developmentally and then deal with them accordingly.

We shouldn't be so quick to rush to judgement in these times as for those whose eyes are opened they will quickly note say a Jamaican players a buss the biggest thing around right now and that a Jamaica the "energy" deh.

The youths dem a see Bibi and Fuller pon TV and a say dem can do it too

Its all about belief and spirit and right now a we a buss it

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                              man a talk bout ball winner and you bring up hUe... You dyslexic or what..
                              “I am not a politician..I only suffer the consequences”.......Peter Tosh

Originally posted by Me View Post
                                Once we using three central midfielders and Oneil Thompson and Austin are 2 of the midfielders, I am comfotable with Jerry Hue playing in such a team.

---------King----Fuller

Bibi ----------Hue ---------JCR
                                --------Bigga------Austin------
                                ---Peppe --------------Claude--
                                ------------Tyrone-------------

If Tyrone starts to slow down then Shavar would step in for him. I am not sure who would go in for Goodison if he breaks down. Most of our defenders look quite akward when having to play that left central defender role.

On another note, I watched Nosworthy again this weekend and I am still not convinced that he is that good. I think he is better than most of our defenders, but he has the same "ball watching/give his marker space" problems of our current set of defenders.
                                That team is weak on the flanks. I would drop Bigga for Demar Stewart to offer support going forward.
                                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015