• Which players work the hardest?

Which players work the hardest?

(FIFA.com) Sunday 26 October 2008

There are some players who come alive when the ball arrives at their feet, and are virtual spectators when it isn't. There are others who, when not in possession, will run themselves into the ground for the cause.

Take Alfredo Di Stefano, Josef Masopust, Dave Mackay, Giacinto Facchetti, Berti Vogts, Johan Cruyff, Toninho Cerezo, Ivan Zamorano and Luis Enrique. They were all considered outstanding footballers, but were likewise renowned for their exemplary work-rates.

Today's game, too, is blessed with indefatigable players. Watching Gennaro Gattuso, Daniele De Rossi, Jakub Blaszczykowski, Torsten Frings, Dirk Kuyt and Carlos Tevez cover every blade of grass during AC Milan-Roma, Borussia Dortmund-Werder Bremen and Liverpool-Manchester United games is certainly impressive.

These are just a few of the countless industrious players across the world. It's now over to you to reveal who are the hardest-working players you've seen; be they current or retired, defensive or attacking, little-known or legendary.

-------------

My picks-

For the current Reggae Boyz?
    Bibi!

---

EPL?
    The fit...always fit Essien!

...who are yours?

For the current Reggae Boyz?
    Bibi!

...and your pick for hardest worker for our Reggae Boyz?
      Thank you!

Rudolph Austin.

as soon as i finish laffing!

yuh started out so well....

How are your picks?

coming to dat mi belly still a cramp fram di laughing...

Don't make the coin hit you in the eye on its way down!

(mi a 'ell fi laff hat mi hone joke dem!)

like john mccain and his ernie (from sesame street) laughing?

Well, it's not Bibi, Karl. I give you Pepe, Austin...

Wah dat?
                        Pepe (EPL???? or Reggae Boyz?) ..an Austin (EPL???? or Reggae Boyz???)...????

pepe for the boyz....epl....cesc.

It's between these three:

Demar Phillips, Pepe Goodison and Rudolph Austin.

If I am forced to select one, I would chose Demar Phillips.
                            "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

mmmm?
                              Cesc certainly is a work horse!